Anyone notice this?

Anything to do with the Pale Moon add-ons website. (addons.palemoon.org)
Not for questions about add-ons themselves!
Forum rules
Important: This board is for specifics regarding the add-ons website (addons.palemoon.org) and not to report extension compatibility issues or discuss different extensions.
Please only post here when your topic is directly related to the add-ons website service so our moderators don't have to move your posts all the time...
User avatar
adesh
Board Warrior
Board Warrior
Posts: 1116
Joined: 2017-06-06, 07:38

Re: Anyone notice this?

Post by adesh » 2020-02-27, 14:40

Not sure, but probably this would help.
- Open about:config
- Search for "addons-dev."
- An entry (or many) should show up, right click and select "Reset"
- Restart the browser

User avatar
JoeyG
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 485
Joined: 2017-06-12, 13:27
Location: How can you be in two places at once when you're not anywhere at all?

Re: Anyone notice this?

Post by JoeyG » 2020-02-27, 14:45

adesh wrote:
2020-02-27, 14:40
Not sure, but probably this would help...
Yes, that did it. Thank you very much.

Getting back to Mr. Tobin's question about how I got that add-on, maybe I saw it when I was working on Rehost Image. In any case, I'm sorry.

Now everything works OK. Thanks to Mr. Adesh and Mr. Tobin.
Pale Moon x64 28.12.0 and 29.0.0a5 (portable 2020-07-26); Basilisk x64 2020.08.05 - all on Win7 SP1 x64 (English). Lenovo S20, Xeon X5670, 12gb RAM. NEC PA272W on Matrox C420 (4gb). NEC SpectraView 241 and PA241W on Matrox C420 (2gb). Thanks to the devs.

User avatar
New Tobin Paradigm
Knows the dark side
Knows the dark side
Posts: 7574
Joined: 2012-10-09, 19:37
Location: Just beyond the Lament Configuration

Re: Anyone notice this?

Post by New Tobin Paradigm » 2020-02-27, 14:54

Except if he has the phoebus-dev extension it will set them back as that is its function to switch the urls between addons dot and addons-dev dot for development and testing purposes of the Phoebus software its self.

This is not an extension a user should be using and neither is addons-dev dot. Just because it exists doeen't mean it is a good idea.
Image
- Welcome to the worst nightmare of all... reality! -

User avatar
JoeyG
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 485
Joined: 2017-06-12, 13:27
Location: How can you be in two places at once when you're not anywhere at all?

Re: Anyone notice this?

Post by JoeyG » 2020-02-27, 15:04

New Tobin Paradigm wrote:
2020-02-27, 14:54
Except if he has the phoebus-dev extension it will set them back as that is its function to switch the urls between addons dot and addons-dev dot for development and testing purposes of the Phoebus software its self.

This is not an extension a user should be using and neither is addons-dev dot. Just because it exists doesn't mean it is a good idea.
Fortunately, I have back ups of back ups of pretty much everything. In this case, the problem was on the portable unstable build, and I was able to find a backup that that didn't have that extension. Now everything appears to be working fine.

And I got rid of the backups that had the phoebus-dev extension. As I've said, I really have no idea where or how I even found it.
Pale Moon x64 28.12.0 and 29.0.0a5 (portable 2020-07-26); Basilisk x64 2020.08.05 - all on Win7 SP1 x64 (English). Lenovo S20, Xeon X5670, 12gb RAM. NEC PA272W on Matrox C420 (4gb). NEC SpectraView 241 and PA241W on Matrox C420 (2gb). Thanks to the devs.

User avatar
New Tobin Paradigm
Knows the dark side
Knows the dark side
Posts: 7574
Joined: 2012-10-09, 19:37
Location: Just beyond the Lament Configuration

Re: Anyone notice this?

Post by New Tobin Paradigm » 2020-02-27, 18:52

So you don't know you to remove an extension. K.
Image
- Welcome to the worst nightmare of all... reality! -

User avatar
JoeyG
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 485
Joined: 2017-06-12, 13:27
Location: How can you be in two places at once when you're not anywhere at all?

Re: Anyone notice this?

Post by JoeyG » 2020-02-27, 19:06

I never got to the point of removing the extension, which - believe it or not - I know how to do in "normal" situations.
New Tobin Paradigm wrote:
2020-02-27, 13:58
Set it back so it is the blue puzzle piece ...
This is what stopped me: I asked several hours ago about "the blue puzzle piece".

When I didn't get a reply - people certainly have other things to do in life besides answering my lame questions - I decided to take another approach.
Pale Moon x64 28.12.0 and 29.0.0a5 (portable 2020-07-26); Basilisk x64 2020.08.05 - all on Win7 SP1 x64 (English). Lenovo S20, Xeon X5670, 12gb RAM. NEC PA272W on Matrox C420 (4gb). NEC SpectraView 241 and PA241W on Matrox C420 (2gb). Thanks to the devs.

Locked