AzureCanvasAccelerated ?

Support and discussions for the x86/x64 Linux version of Pale Moon.

Moderators: trava90, satrow

Locked
User avatar
terranigma
Apollo supporter
Apollo supporter
Posts: 41
Joined: 2018-03-10, 01:46

AzureCanvasAccelerated ?

Post by terranigma » 2019-02-05, 17:49

I set "layers.acceleration.force-enabled" -> "true" but "AzureCanvasAccelerated" is still "0". Is this supposed to be "1" when hw compositing enabled?
2019-02-05-203650_601x456_scrot.png

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 25746
Joined: 2011-08-28, 17:27
Location: 58°2'16"N 14°58'31"E
Contact:

Re: AzureCanvasAccelerated ?

Post by Moonchild » 2019-02-05, 22:10

Layers and canvas are 2 different things.

Also, using any force-* parameters are unsupported and you are on your own in that case.
"There will be times when the position you advocate, no matter how well framed and supported, will not be accepted by the public simply because you are who you are." -- Merrill Rose
Image

User avatar
terranigma
Apollo supporter
Apollo supporter
Posts: 41
Joined: 2018-03-10, 01:46

Re: AzureCanvasAccelerated ?

Post by terranigma » 2019-02-05, 22:31

Moonchild wrote:Layers and canvas are 2 different things.

Also, using any force-* parameters are unsupported and you are on your own in that case.
I understand. Mozilla derived browsers consumes very high cpu on Linux, especially with videos. Without force-enabling hardware acceleration, they become useless for regular use. At least for me. Without force-enabling, probably I even wouldn't be here.

Btw, I'm not expecting some official support or complaining about some misbehaved feature. Maybe other users share their experiences with hardware acceleration settings and their "AzureCanvasAccelerated" value at "about:support" in order to get an idea about my limitations.

Locked