Sync option missing on Linux version? Topic is solved

Anything to do with the Pale Moon Sync service.
Locked
BookMark
Moongazer
Moongazer
Posts: 10
Joined: 2014-08-23, 05:54
Location: Boston

Sync option missing on Linux version?

Post by BookMark » 2017-11-10, 18:11

I have just installed v 27.6 on Ubuntu 16.04 (the Steve Pusser package). This is a new Ubuntu installation, that has not had Pale Moon on it before. When I try to Set Up Sync and choose "I Have an Account" - it goes immediately to the Sign In page and does not generate the usual 12 character code. Within the past 2 weeks, I installed v 27.5 on Win 7 and Sync provided the 12 digit code OK. Is there any known issue on Linux, or with v 27.6, or any way to force it to not skip the code generation box?

BookMark
Moongazer
Moongazer
Posts: 10
Joined: 2014-08-23, 05:54
Location: Boston

Re: Sync option missing on Linux version?

Post by BookMark » 2017-11-11, 08:16

This appears to be a bug in 27.6. I tried downloading 27.6 directly from Pale Moon, and found the same issue. Next I downloaded 27.5.1 from the archive site and it worked perfectly, displaying the 3 boxes containing the 12-digit code.

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 25768
Joined: 2011-08-28, 17:27
Location: 58°2'16"N 14°58'31"E
Contact:

Re: Sync option missing on Linux version?

Post by Moonchild » 2017-11-11, 10:14

It's not so much a bug in the browser as it is a bug in the new domain infrastructure I'm moving sync over to. Some DNS records were missing for the key server which is used for this 12-digit code, which I've now added. Please try again.
"There will be times when the position you advocate, no matter how well framed and supported, will not be accepted by the public simply because you are who you are." -- Merrill Rose
Image

BookMark
Moongazer
Moongazer
Posts: 10
Joined: 2014-08-23, 05:54
Location: Boston

Re: Sync option missing on Linux version?

Post by BookMark » 2017-11-14, 06:18

Moonchild wrote:It's not so much a bug in the browser as it is a bug in the new domain infrastructure I'm moving sync over to. Some DNS records were missing for the key server which is used for this 12-digit code, which I've now added. Please try again.
Thanks, Moonchild. It's working correctly now. :thumbup:

Locked