GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Dedicated board for extension releases/support threads

Moderators: FranklinDM, Lootyhoof

Forum rules
Please do not create new topics here unless you are an extension author in need of a dedicated releases&support thread!
User avatar
R3n_001
Apollo supporter
Apollo supporter
Posts: 43
Joined: 2019-05-25, 20:39
Contact:

Re: GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Unread post by R3n_001 » 2022-04-23, 03:15

Using my customized version of DownItAll, which is a fork of a fork of a fork (this addon), I can download it fine.

Maybe try reinstalling the addon.

User avatar
Gordon Dry
Fanatic
Fanatic
Posts: 110
Joined: 2014-10-14, 19:54
Location: Germany

Re: GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Unread post by Gordon Dry » 2022-04-23, 09:41

"Bad timing" as it now works for me as well.

User avatar
GoodGuy
New to the forum
New to the forum
Posts: 1
Joined: 2022-06-16, 02:39

Re: GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Unread post by GoodGuy » 2022-06-16, 02:50

There seems to be a bug where the desktop notifications are not displayed when using the OneClick function. When this happens, it is required to restart the browser to work again.

The browser console says this, but I am not sure if it is related:

Code: Select all

Error: TypeError: notification.browser.docShell is undefined
Source File: resource:///modules/PopupNotifications.jsm
Line: 473

User avatar
Wrolf
Moongazer
Moongazer
Posts: 10
Joined: 2022-05-25, 19:22

Re: GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Unread post by Wrolf » 2022-07-07, 17:57

Hi! Is PM GtA supposed to work with that scottish play? Oops, wrong department. I mean that big player north of the border, yt. cheers/W

User avatar
RealityRipple
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 506
Joined: 2018-05-17, 02:34
Location: Los Berros Canyon, California
Contact:

Re: GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Unread post by RealityRipple » 2022-07-27, 02:10

Noticed an issue with metalink support, caused by preallocation. Here's my patch for it: https://github.com/RealityRipple/DownItAll/commit/e0a5c2529c740ea21385d253a6eb5bba0d65359a, however, it's kind of a weird kludge and I'm not sure it's the best way to handle the issue... but it does work. See the patch notes for the full explanation of the issue.

User avatar
moonbat
Knows the dark side
Knows the dark side
Posts: 3990
Joined: 2015-12-09, 15:45
Contact:

Re: GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Unread post by moonbat » 2022-07-31, 23:55

Thanks, RealityRipple. I've included it and published a new version.
"One hosts to look them up, one DNS to find them and in the darkness BIND them."

Image
Linux Mint 20.1 Xfce x64 on HP i5-5200 laptop, 12 GB RAM.
AutoPageColor|PermissionsPlus|PMPlayer|Pure URL|RecordRewind|TextFX

User avatar
Wrolf
Moongazer
Moongazer
Posts: 10
Joined: 2022-05-25, 19:22

Re: GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Unread post by Wrolf » 2022-08-05, 09:40

Version 1.1.1
Released: July 31, 2022
Works with Pale Moon 29.0 to 29.*
Any problems with using it on 31?
cheers/Wrolf

User avatar
moonbat
Knows the dark side
Knows the dark side
Posts: 3990
Joined: 2015-12-09, 15:45
Contact:

Re: GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Unread post by moonbat » 2022-08-07, 23:08

Wrolf wrote:
2022-08-05, 09:40
Any problems with using it on 31?
None at all, it does not use the strictCompatibility flag which would enforce the version limits. It was created and tested on 29.x, and will usually work as long as there isn't any compatibility break in future versions (which is very rare, given the stability/maturity of the codebase).
"One hosts to look them up, one DNS to find them and in the darkness BIND them."

Image
Linux Mint 20.1 Xfce x64 on HP i5-5200 laptop, 12 GB RAM.
AutoPageColor|PermissionsPlus|PMPlayer|Pure URL|RecordRewind|TextFX

User avatar
__NM64__
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 308
Joined: 2013-10-17, 05:29
Location: Northeast Ohio

Re: GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Unread post by __NM64__ » 2022-08-10, 17:42

As you know, you recently made me aware of this extension and it's been working without a hitch.

That being said, I discovered a niggle that presumably existed back on DownThemAll as well, and I'm wondering if it's something that Get'emAll could alleviate... assuming it's not something inherent to the way context submenu's work.

Anyway, the niggle is simple - when "Use compact menu" is unchecked, you normally can just press the context menu keyboard key and then the 'o' key as a sort of keyboard shortcut-like quick method to activate Get'emAll OneClick.

But when "User compact menu" is checked, then this method no longer works and you instead have to manually first open the Get'emAll context submenu whether by pointing your mouse cursor on it or by pressing the up or down arrow keys enough times to highlight it and then pressing the right arrow key.

So yeah, I don't suppose this simply an inherent thing with the way context submenus behave?

User avatar
opus_27
Apollo supporter
Apollo supporter
Posts: 32
Joined: 2020-06-16, 13:29

Re: GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Unread post by opus_27 » 2022-08-10, 18:29

With "Use compact menu" checked, try tapping the context menu keyboard key and then tap the "G" key; you may need to tap it more than once depending on other items in your context menu.

User avatar
__NM64__
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 308
Joined: 2013-10-17, 05:29
Location: Northeast Ohio

Re: GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Unread post by __NM64__ » 2022-08-10, 18:38

Actually I'm starting to wonder if this is a bug since the behavior is different depending on whether you press the 'g' key (for normal "Get'emAll") or the 'o' key (for "OneClick").


As I previously stated, if you press the 'o' key for "OneClick", it behaves as if it doesn't even exist no matter how many times you press the 'o' key unless you already manually expanded the submenu. But if you press the 'g' key for normal "Get'emAll" without manually expanding the submenu, it will still be able to highlight normal "Get'emAll" but without actually selecting/activating it (pressing the 'g' key a second time does however select/activate it).

Conversely, if you have "Use a compact menu" unchecked, then both the 'o' and 'g' key will instead instantly select/activate "OneClick" or normal "Get'emAll" respectively whenever the context menu is open.


I'm also wondering if the OS makes a difference here (I'm on Linux Mint 20.3 Xfce), e.g. if it's just following normal OS-defined context menu behavior. Also to be clear, there are no other entries in my context menu that the 'g' and 'o' keys would select instead.



UPDATE: Alright I think I've figured it out - the submenu itself can be expanded via the 'g' key, but this was not apparent to me because the text label for the 'Get'emAll' submenu does not have the G underlined like is the case for the normal "Get'emAll" entry within the submenu itself.

Nevertheless, due to my small hands and my use of the Colemak keyboard layout, reaching the 'g', 'o', and context menu keyboard keys with one hand is very difficult compared to pressing the context keyboard key and then pressing the 'o' key (which are even closer together on Colemak than on QWERTY). That is... unfortunate; I guess I'll need to remove some additional context menu entries in order to get it down to 18 in total due to the context menu not repositioning itself issue.

On that subject, it would be nice to have separate enable/disable checkbox options for all 4 of the context menu entries that GeA creates, and maybe even the ability to specify which context menu entries go into the submenu and which ones remain in the main menu.
Last edited by __NM64__ on 2022-08-10, 23:15, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 32415
Joined: 2011-08-28, 17:27
Location: Tranås, SE
Contact:

Re: GetemAll! - Fork of DownthemAll!

Unread post by Moonchild » 2022-08-10, 23:09

All this is normal menu behaviour. It's exactly as designed.
Meaning: access keys for submenu items do not work in the parent menu item (think about it, that would be really bad because it would recursively make all access keys in all menus available everywhere). You can only use access keys for menu items in the currently active menu.

As for the underlining, access key underlining is case-sensitive. If the menu item is "GetEmAll" then while a lower-case 'g" as access key does work, it will not underline unless the access key is "G" (Upper case).
"The best revenge is to not be like the person who wronged you." -- Marcus Aurelius
"Seek wisdom, not knowledge. Knowledge is of the past; wisdom is of the future." -- Native American proverb
Image

Post Reply