AARP Create Account Screen is Blank

For support with specific websites

Moderator: trava90

Forum rules
Please always mention the name/domain of the website in question in your topic title.
Please one website per topic thread (to help keep things organized). While behavior on different sites might at first glance seem similar, they are not necessarily caused by the same.

Please try to include any relevant output from the Toolkit Error Console or the Developer Tools Web Console using the following procedure:
  1. Clear any current output
  2. Navigate or refresh the page in question
  3. Copy and paste Errors or seemingly relevant Warnings into a single [ code ] block.
User avatar
OldMan77Webby
Moongazer
Moongazer
Posts: 8
Joined: 2023-12-19, 21:35

AARP Create Account Screen is Blank

Unread post by OldMan77Webby » 2024-02-19, 17:14

Monday 2/19/2024

High-level webpage shows correctly

Website: https://states.aarp.org/new-york/

When I went to create an account by selecting the Create Account option from the LOGIN screen, a blank webpage is displayed.

Website: https://secure.aarp.org/applications/us ... ew-york%2F

This webpage appears correctly in Firefox

Code: Select all

The webpage is blank
I closed out the webpage and went in directly using the URL above and this webpage appeared:

Code: Select all

Access Denied
Error 15
secure.aarp.org
2024-02-19 17:04:04 UTC
What happened?
This request was blocked by our security service
Your IP: 172.59.176.48
Proxy IP: 45.60.152.55 (ID 108072-100)
Incident ID: 8072001130023951702-14217033768508485

As you were browsing something about your browser made us think that you were a bot. There are few reasons this might happen:

    You were a power user moving through this web-site with a super-human speed.
    You have disabled cookies on your browser.
    A third-party browser Privacy or Script OR Cookie-Blocker plugins OR Extensions OR Open/SSL/Free-Malicious VPN OR Imposter Browser Plugins -- such as Ghostery, Privacy Badger, ExpressVPN, Click&Clean, Malwarebytes Browser Guard, uBlock Origin, Blur, DuckDuckGo Privacy Essentials, Unshorten.link, NoScript, Duck-Duck-Go, Guardian and Others is preventing Javascript from running.

To regain access make sure that the cookies and javascript are enabled before loading the page. 

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 35636
Joined: 2011-08-28, 17:27
Location: Motala, SE
Contact:

Re: AARP Create Account Screen is Blank

Unread post by Moonchild » 2024-02-20, 19:06

No issues going to the create account page, here.

pale Moon 33.0.0 x64, Adblock Latitude installed and active, mostly default settings.
Attachments
FireShot Pro Screen Capture #407 - 'Register Today to Create an AARP Account' - secure.aarp.org_applications_user_register_intcmp=HDR-LOGIN-UXDIA&dyr=true&referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fstates.aarp.org%2Fnew-york%2F.png
"Sometimes, the best way to get what you want is to be a good person." -- Louis Rossmann
"Seek wisdom, not knowledge. Knowledge is of the past; wisdom is of the future." -- Native American proverb
"Linux makes everything difficult." -- Lyceus Anubite

User avatar
Night Wing
Knows the dark side
Knows the dark side
Posts: 5174
Joined: 2011-10-03, 10:19
Location: Piney Woods of Southeast Texas, USA

Re: AARP Create Account Screen is Blank

Unread post by Night Wing » 2024-02-21, 00:30

I show the same page as Moonchild posted. No blank page.

I am using 64 bit linux Pale Moon 33.0.0 and with uBlock Origin enabled.
Linux Mint 21.3 (Virginia) Xfce w/ Linux Pale Moon, Linux Waterfox, Linux SeaLion, Linux Firefox
MX Linux 23.2 (Libretto) Xfce w/ Linux Pale Moon, Linux Waterfox, Linux SeaLion, Linux Firefox
Linux Debian 12.5 (Bookworm) Xfce w/ Linux Pale Moon, Linux Waterfox, Linux SeaLion, Linux Firefox

User avatar
OldMan77Webby
Moongazer
Moongazer
Posts: 8
Joined: 2023-12-19, 21:35

Re: AARP Create Account Screen is Blank

Unread post by OldMan77Webby » 2024-02-22, 18:10

2/22/2024

Thank you Moon Man and Night Wing as my AdBlock extension was the problem.

After I disabled it on the AARP website everything worked fine.

This issue can be closed out. :angel:

Post Reply