For support with specific websites
Moderator: trava90
Forum rules
Please
always mention the name/domain of the website in question in your topic title.
Please try and include any relevant output from the Toolkit Error Console or the Developer Tools Web Console using the following procedure:
- Clear any current output
- Navigate or refresh the page in question
- Copy and paste Errors or seemingly relevant Warnings into a single [ code ] block.
-
dtoxic
- Moon lover

- Posts: 89
- Joined: 2017-10-04, 00:14
- Location: Tau Ceti
Unread post
by dtoxic » 2023-02-09, 09:55
https://presearch.com/
Is anyone having problems with blank presearch pages? the start page is ok,when i search it's blank
This is the error in the console
Code: Select all
Timestamp: 9/2/2023 10:54:13 AM
Error: TypeError: Not enough arguments to Window.postMessage.
Source File: https://presearch.com/assets/app.js
Line: 745
Last edited by
dtoxic on 2023-02-09, 11:45, edited 1 time in total.
Windows 7 SP1 X64
Windows 10 LTSC X64
-
dtoxic
- Moon lover

- Posts: 89
- Joined: 2017-10-04, 00:14
- Location: Tau Ceti
Unread post
by dtoxic » 2023-02-09, 11:27
Have no idea what all that means,is there something i should do? or is this on pale moon's/websites end?
Windows 7 SP1 X64
Windows 10 LTSC X64
-
moonbat
- Knows the dark side

- Posts: 4294
- Joined: 2015-12-09, 15:45
-
Contact:
Unread post
by moonbat » 2023-02-09, 11:34
dtoxic wrote: ↑2023-02-09, 11:27
or is this on pale moon's/websites end?
It's a website bug.
-
Kris_88
- Lunatic

- Posts: 454
- Joined: 2021-01-26, 11:18
Unread post
by Kris_88 » 2023-02-09, 11:36
You can use this dirty hack until the browser is adopted to the new standard...
Code: Select all
// ==UserScript==
// @name presearch
// @namespace prs1
// @include https://presearch.com/*
// @run-at document-start
// @version 1
// @grant none
// ==/UserScript==
window.postMessage = function(msg) { };
-
dtoxic
- Moon lover

- Posts: 89
- Joined: 2017-10-04, 00:14
- Location: Tau Ceti
Unread post
by dtoxic » 2023-02-09, 11:41
Thank You Kindly guys
Windows 7 SP1 X64
Windows 10 LTSC X64
-
adoxa
- Apollo supporter

- Posts: 31
- Joined: 2019-03-16, 13:26
Unread post
by adoxa » 2023-02-09, 11:55
I took a different approach and added a "/" parameter (which I believe is the default), which gave an error "Failed to fetch the results", even though it did get the results. This seems pretty similar to what's going on with eBay.