Thanks Moonchild for Pale Moon!

General project discussion.
Use this as a last resort if your topic does not fit in any of the other boards but it still on-topic.
Forum rules
This General Discussion board is meant for topics that are still relevant to Pale Moon, web browsers, browser tech, UXP applications, and related, but don't have a more fitting board available.

Please stick to the relevance of this forum here, which focuses on everything around the Pale Moon project and its user community. "Random" subjects don't belong here, and should be posted in the Off-Topic board.
rbeltz48
Moongazer
Moongazer

Thanks Moonchild for Pale Moon!

Unread post by rbeltz48 » 2021-12-13, 17:36

A huge thank you for all your work these many years to produce a classic browser. I have been using PCs for the past 40 years starting with the TRS-80 Model 1 and continued using PCs as an IBM System/36 and AS/400-iSeries Developer and Consultant for over 20 years. I have watched the continuous development, and in many cases, "unnecessary" development of browsers, beginning with Netscape and the earliest versions of Firefox which I have now come to dislike very much ever since the radical change in Firefox 57. Newer Linux distros are now up to Firefox Ver. 95. The interface keeps changing. That is no way to attract people to stay with Firefox which has also become very buggy in the past 3-4 years. I just wanted to say how glad I am that I can still download and install this classic browser! Kudos to you for all your hard work!

Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru

Re: Thanks Moonchild for Pale Moon!

Unread post by Moonchild » 2021-12-13, 18:25

Thanks for your kind words! I won't take all the credit though, everyone else genuinely helping out with support of any kind or contributions deserve just as much of your kindness.
"Sometimes, the best way to get what you want is to be a good person." -- Louis Rossmann