it seems to be all about chrome

General project discussion.
Use this as a last resort if your topic does not fit in any of the other boards but it still on-topic.
Forum rules
This General Discussion board is meant for topics that are still relevant to Pale Moon, web browsers, browser tech, UXP applications, and related, but don't have a more fitting board available.

Please stick to the relevance of this forum here, which focuses on everything around the Pale Moon project and its user community. "Random" subjects don't belong here, and should be posted in the Off-Topic board.
user88818

it seems to be all about chrome

Unread post by user88818 » 2021-02-04, 03:08

I really fight hard to keep pale moon. But with all the updates it seems it just can't keep up with chrome. Before I go on I'm not a browser designer but through the years being a computer nerd I can really see the difference starting with the world's best browser Opera in its development days.(sold out to chrome) gone destroyed

Then came Firefox the best browser arguably ever made working off of operas advancements (sold out to chrome) gone destroyed

Chrome is taking over and I hate them for that. Two of the world's best browsers destroyed. Pale moon using the old Firefox source code I thought here's my chance but as time goes on it seems the developers of chrome Google I don't really know who is making I just didn't care… but they're strangling the Internet this must be just awful for all the independent browsers. Pale moon in my computer simply doesn't work properly and with the new version 29 I personally get no improvements but I'm losing my Firefox extensions.