So a couple days ago netflix worked on palemoon. Today it doesn't. So I installed a fresh installation of basilisk.

Board for discussions around the Basilisk web browser.

Moderator: Basilisk-Dev

namad

So a couple days ago netflix worked on palemoon. Today it doesn't. So I installed a fresh installation of basilisk.

Unread post by namad » 2019-07-28, 08:58

So a couple days ago netflix worked on palemoon. Today it doesn't. So I installed a fresh installation of basilisk. I wanted to see if basilisk would work. I went to netflix. I logged in. A browser popup appeared asking me to allow usage of drm, I clicked yes/okay/whatever to accept. Then something came up saying basilisk was installing something to allow me to experience the audio/video features of netflix.

Then nothing worked, I got the same error message as palemoon gave. I closed and reopened basilisk as an administrator (although I'm an administrator so it had probably done that by default the first time).

Same result, nothing. Anyone have a similar problem? Are there steps I'm skipping?

I will note that this is what it says when I go to silverlight in basilisk:
You are running on a browser that may not be fully compatible with Microsoft Silverlight. You can still try to install by clicking below or you can refer to the System Requirements for more information.
Direct Download Links
Install for Windows
Install for Macintosh

but when I check the same page in palemoon it says:
The version of Silverlight installed is:
Silverlight 5 (5.1.50918.0)

You are ready to use Microsoft Silverlight

So I'm pretty sure my silverlight installation is fine. I think something must have changed on netflix's end this weekend though. I'd love to know if anyone has or hasn't had this problem as well.

Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru

Re: So a couple days ago netflix worked on palemoon. Today it doesn't. So I installed a fresh installation of basilisk.

Unread post by Moonchild » 2019-07-28, 09:33