[SOLVED] Can reload button be moved?

Forum for discussions around the Basilisk web browser.

Moderator: satrow

User avatar
helloimustbegoing
Board Warrior
Board Warrior
Posts: 1825
Joined: Thu, 28 Jun 2012, 01:20

[SOLVED] Can reload button be moved?

Unread postby helloimustbegoing » Sat, 03 Feb 2018, 18:29

As the subject line asks, can the reload button be moved away from the right side of the address bar? I'm using Classic Theme Restorer and I'd don't see a way via this add-on. Is there one? If not, is there a userChrome code to move it? I'd like it next to the Back/Forward buttons as it used to be before Mozilla decided to move it.
Last edited by helloimustbegoing on Sat, 03 Feb 2018, 19:10, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
JustOff
Localization Coordinator
Localization Coordinator
Posts: 1416
Joined: Thu, 03 Sep 2015, 19:47
Location: UA
Contact:

Re: Can reload button be moved?

Unread postby JustOff » Sat, 03 Feb 2018, 18:43

1) CTR -> Options -> Location bar -> Hide 'stop & reload' buttons
2) Add Stop and Reload buttons using the standard browser Customize mode
Here are the add-ons I made in a spare time. That was fun!

User avatar
helloimustbegoing
Board Warrior
Board Warrior
Posts: 1825
Joined: Thu, 28 Jun 2012, 01:20

Re: Can reload button be moved?

Unread postby helloimustbegoing » Sat, 03 Feb 2018, 19:10

Thanks JustOff. Learned something new today. :thumbup:

Trapper852
Apollo supporter
Apollo supporter
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri, 29 Jan 2016, 00:21

Re: Can reload button be moved?

Unread postby Trapper852 » Sat, 03 Feb 2018, 19:15

The short answer is yes, it can be moved.

I don't remember exactly how I did this. I took a look through the CSS codes I used & don't see any that pertains to the reload button. My guess is that I right clicked the toolbars, selected customize, then dragged the button where I wanted it. The button is Dragable.

And yes, I'm probably one of the 3 people in the world that still uses text with the buttons... I can't stand buttons by themselves lol
Attachments
Reload.jpg

Trapper852
Apollo supporter
Apollo supporter
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri, 29 Jan 2016, 00:21

Re: [SOLVED] Can reload button be moved?

Unread postby Trapper852 » Sat, 03 Feb 2018, 19:17

Ha, JustOff is too fast for me... he posted while I was still writting.

User avatar
helloimustbegoing
Board Warrior
Board Warrior
Posts: 1825
Joined: Thu, 28 Jun 2012, 01:20

Re: [SOLVED] Can reload button be moved?

Unread postby helloimustbegoing » Sat, 03 Feb 2018, 19:17

No, it's not draggable. It drags the whole address bar. JustOff's method works though.

Trapper852
Apollo supporter
Apollo supporter
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri, 29 Jan 2016, 00:21

Re: [SOLVED] Can reload button be moved?

Unread postby Trapper852 » Sat, 03 Feb 2018, 19:22

Yep, you're right. It's been so long since I did that, my memory is hazy. I probably used JustOff's method.


Return to “Basilisk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest