wrong url in url address box

Forum for discussions around the Basilisk web browser.

Moderator: satrow

dapgo
Moon lover
Moon lover
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue, 11 Oct 2016, 11:36

wrong url in url address box

Postby dapgo » Wed, 31 Jan 2018, 12:12

In Basilisk 201801(also in Waterfox) I have seen that sometimes the URL displayed in the box doesn't belong to the current page in the tab but to previous displayed browse page or tab.

Even after clicking on "Reload" the url is not corrected

At least it happens in private window/tabs, but maybe in every window/tab ( I will confirm later)

coffeebreak
Board Warrior
Board Warrior
Posts: 1174
Joined: Sat, 26 Sep 2015, 04:51
Location: U.S.

Re: wrong url in url address box

Postby coffeebreak » Sun, 04 Feb 2018, 02:49

Do you use an extension that manipulates history?
And does the problem occur in Safe Mode or with a new profile?

This issue has come up before (but with Pale Moon), where it was caused by changing the " browser.history.allow* " settings to false: browser.history.allowPopState, browser.history.allowPushState, and browser.history.allowReplaceState.
(See threads 1, 2, and article.)

However Basilisk doesn't have those settings, which is why I wondered about an extension.

dapgo
Moon lover
Moon lover
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue, 11 Oct 2016, 11:36

Re: wrong url in url address box

Postby dapgo » Mon, 05 Feb 2018, 12:37

Thanks @coffeebreak

I will pay attention to what you said.

From about config, i have only an entry browser.history.*
browser.history.maxStateObjectSize;655360

I was using uBlock, I just disabled to verify if it could be the cause.


coffeebreak wrote:Do you use an extension that manipulates history?
And does the problem occur in Safe Mode or with a new profile?

This issue has come up before (but with Pale Moon), where it was caused by changing the " browser.history.allow* " settings to false: browser.history.allowPopState, browser.history.allowPushState, and browser.history.allowReplaceState.
(See threads 1, 2, and article.)

However Basilisk doesn't have those settings, which is why I wondered about an extension.


Return to “Basilisk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests