Amazon streaming

Board for discussions around the Basilisk web browser.

Moderator: Basilisk-Dev

Deadhead

Amazon streaming

Unread post by Deadhead » 2018-01-17, 20:59

Basilisk streamed Amazon and Netflix just fine until about two days ago. Netflix still is ok but Amazon will not play any videos at all. I have Windows 10 64 and also tried Basilisk with a new profile. DRM is enabled. Nothing works.

Stuhero

Re: Amazon streaming

Unread post by Stuhero » 2018-02-06, 00:45

I am having a similar issue although I am new to Basilisk. I have never had Amazon streaming work for me but it works fine on Firefox and Netflix works fine on all my browsers. I did go through all the suggestions I found trying to fix it. Please let us know if you found a fix.

Deadhead

Unread post by Deadhead » 2018-02-16, 03:19

Just updated to the 2-14-18 version and it STILL will not play Amazon videos. I give up. Going back to Waterfox which does play Amazon as well as Netflix.

Nick2018
Hobby Astronomer
Hobby Astronomer

Unread post by Nick2018 » 2018-02-19, 14:49

Hello,

This problem may be related. I cannot play any videos from this link: https://www.cbsnews.com/news/oprah-foll ... -michigan/

I don't have any problem playing them in Pale Moon, Firefox ESR, or Internet Explorer. I do not have Flash Player installed. Are these videos looking for it?

When I went to www.cbs.com and tried to play any video I was told that the video was not available. However, when I used Internet Explore I was told that I needed Flash Player. I will install Flash Player and give an update.

BTW, all of my browsers are fully updated, 64 bit, running on a Windows 7 Pro machine fully updated.

Also, I had a website, chase.com, tell me that my browser needed to be updated. I found this to be odd since all of the others mentioned here that I use have never told me that.

Thanks,

Nick

Nick2018
Hobby Astronomer
Hobby Astronomer

Unread post by Nick2018 » 2018-02-19, 15:19

Hello,