No "Inspect Element"

This board is for discussions, bug reports, etc. for pre-releases of the v27 milestone codenamed "Tycho".

Since the beta phase is over, this board is closed for new posts/topics.

Moderator: satrow

Locked
pollo
Hobby Astronomer
Hobby Astronomer
Posts: 26
Joined: 2015-01-20, 08:10

No "Inspect Element"

Post by pollo » 2016-11-08, 06:33

I'm using beta 3 x64 portable.
I don't see the "Inspect Element" entry on the context menu.

It is on v26 and very helpful.

Will it be returned?

User avatar
New Tobin Paradigm
Off-Topic Sheriff
Off-Topic Sheriff
Posts: 6668
Joined: 2012-10-09, 19:37
Location: Sector 001

Re: No "Inspect Element"

Post by New Tobin Paradigm » 2016-11-08, 06:40

There are no built in devtools for Tycho. However, we have forked Firebug into a new devtools extension.

https://addons.palemoon.org/extensions/web-development/devtools/

This WAS in the release notes for the betas.
Image
The Enrichment Center reminds you that the Weighted Companion Cube cannot speak.
In the event that the weighted companion cube does speak, the Enrichment Center urges you to disregard its advice.

https://binaryoutcast.com/ | http://thereisonlyxul.org/ | Freenode #binaryoutcast

pollo
Hobby Astronomer
Hobby Astronomer
Posts: 26
Joined: 2015-01-20, 08:10

Re: No "Inspect Element"

Post by pollo » 2016-11-08, 06:59

Sorry I missed it.
Thanks.

Locked