Public beta 2 released!

This board is for discussions, bug reports, etc. for pre-releases of the v27 milestone codenamed "Tycho".

Since the beta phase is over, this board is closed for new posts/topics.
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru

Public beta 2 released!

Unread post by Moonchild » 2016-10-10, 10:30

Public beta 2 has been published -- please go to http://www.palemoon.org/WIP/ for info & downloads.
"Sometimes, the best way to get what you want is to be a good person." -- Louis Rossmann
"Seek wisdom, not knowledge. Knowledge is of the past; wisdom is of the future." -- Native American proverb
"Linux makes everything difficult." -- Lyceus Anubite

Tomaso
Board Warrior
Board Warrior

Re: Public beta 2 released!

Unread post by Tomaso » 2016-10-10, 15:08

Thanks a lot for providing portable versions! :)

JustOff

Unread post by JustOff » 2016-10-11, 17:33

I'm aware of your plans not to ship the Devtools in the Tycho, but as a developer I really miss them in Beta2.

No Firebug can't replace browser console even as it was in Beta1 :ugeek:

New Tobin Paradigm

Unread post by New Tobin Paradigm » 2016-10-11, 17:48

How is "Browser Console" superior to the normal Toolkit Error Console?

And tell me how this isn't the EXACT same?! Where do you think the code originated?
ca733a18-c671-4e9b-aa4a-e6d9360378ee.jpg
verses..
0bef57de-271b-40c3-a8c9-5021133218e4.jpg
Except Firebug's output is more useful.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

JustOff

Unread post by JustOff » 2016-10-11, 17:55

The most important in Browser Console is error and log filters by type and source.
In addition, the output looks compact and it can be opened by hotkey.

Error console in Beta2 is ugly crap:
palemoon_2016-10-11_20-56-02.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

New Tobin Paradigm

Unread post by New Tobin Paradigm » 2016-10-11, 17:59