Is it possible to use the default mozilla-sync server?

Anything to do with the Pale Moon Sync service.

Moderator: satrow

User avatar
ambivalence
Apollo supporter
Apollo supporter
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat, 02 Sep 2017, 15:12

Is it possible to use the default mozilla-sync server?

Postby ambivalence » Mon, 04 Sep 2017, 16:15

…or is these browser use different versions of sync protocol? If it's possible, what is the server's address?

User avatar
adesh
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 488
Joined: Tue, 06 Jun 2017, 07:38

Re: Is it possible to use the default mozilla-sync server?

Postby adesh » Mon, 04 Sep 2017, 17:47

No, it's not possible. Pale Moon uses Sync 1.1, Mozilla Sync 1.5; both are incompatible.

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 20998
Joined: Sun, 28 Aug 2011, 17:27
Location: 58.5°N 15.5°E
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to use the default mozilla-sync server?

Postby Moonchild » Tue, 05 Sep 2017, 18:01

Also, don't be fooled by the minor version number difference. "Sync 1.1" is Weave based. "Sync 1.5" is Mozilla's "Firefox Accounts" based which is a totally different thing.
Improving Mozilla code: You know you're on the right track with code changes when you spend the majority of your time deleting code.


Return to “Pale Moon Sync”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest