Is it possible to use the default mozilla-sync server?

Anything to do with the Pale Moon Sync service.

Moderator: satrow

User avatar
ambivalence
Apollo supporter
Apollo supporter
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat, 02 Sep 2017, 15:12

Is it possible to use the default mozilla-sync server?

Unread postby ambivalence » Mon, 04 Sep 2017, 16:15

…or is these browser use different versions of sync protocol? If it's possible, what is the server's address?

User avatar
adesh
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue, 06 Jun 2017, 07:38

Re: Is it possible to use the default mozilla-sync server?

Unread postby adesh » Mon, 04 Sep 2017, 17:47

No, it's not possible. Pale Moon uses Sync 1.1, Mozilla Sync 1.5; both are incompatible.

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 22013
Joined: Sun, 28 Aug 2011, 17:27
Location: 58.5°N 15.5°E
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to use the default mozilla-sync server?

Unread postby Moonchild » Tue, 05 Sep 2017, 18:01

Also, don't be fooled by the minor version number difference. "Sync 1.1" is Weave based. "Sync 1.5" is Mozilla's "Firefox Accounts" based which is a totally different thing.
Improving Mozilla code: You know you're on the right track with code changes when you spend the majority of your time deleting code.

"If you want to build a better world for yourself, you have to be willing to build one for everybody." -- Coyote Osborne


Return to “Pale Moon Sync”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest