Problem with Pale Moon and Download Helper

Add-ons for Pale Moon and other applications
General discussion, compatibility, contributed extensions, themes, plugins, and more.

Moderators: FranklinDM, Lootyhoof

1str8arrow

Problem with Pale Moon and Download Helper

Unread post by 1str8arrow » 2013-10-06, 15:14

I am new to pale moon, and not a fire fox user. Chose pale moon over fire fox, so this is my first experience with the fire fox environment.

Also, total end user...no programming experience or any of that. Just like to use my computer.

I'm using pale moon 24 and after much reading about add-ons, I downloaded the "download helper" add-on as a first try with add-ons. The add-on appeared to install correctly, though the download and install menus were not what I expected. I chalked that up to different revisions or something like that.

The problem I'm experiencing with the download helper add-on is that when I locate a video on a page to download and click on the small icon to the right of the download helper icon, I see a list of all the videos on the loaded page. When I move the cursor over the file name, a drop down box appears offering the available options for the file such as download and convert, but the drop down menu disappears before I can click on any of the options. If I leave my cursor over the file name, the drop down menu just disappears. It only stays on the screen for about a second to a second and a half.

If I attempt to get to the drop down menu several times, the download helper icon greys out and I have to reload the page to bring the icon active again.

Like I said, I'm no programmer and definitely not a windows expert, but any assistance with this issue would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for your time and consideration.

ron_1
Moon Magic practitioner
Moon Magic practitioner

Re: Problem with Pale Moon and Download Helper

Unread post by ron_1 » 2013-10-06, 16:26