A HTTPS Everywhere replacement Topic is solved

Add-ons for Pale Moon and other applications
General discussion, compatibility, contributed extensions, themes, plugins, and more.

Moderators: FranklinDM, Lootyhoof

KrasnayaPloshchad

A HTTPS Everywhere replacement

Unread post by KrasnayaPloshchad » 2017-09-21, 17:44

I have found an extension can be used as HTTPS Everywhere replacement, and you can mentioned it at Known Incompatible Add-ons page. This is available here:

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... p-nowhere/

BenFenner
Astronaut
Astronaut

Re: A HTTPS Everywhere replacement

Unread post by BenFenner » 2017-09-22, 02:31

What's wrong with Encrypted Web, the Pale Moon port of HTTPS Everywhere?
I've been using it for many months now, possibly even years, I forget.

Oh... I guess I see what the problem is. It's unsupported according to this: https://addons.palemoon.org/addon/encrypted-web/

Hmmm, seems to work fine for me on PM 27.4.2, but maybe that' s not the case? Maybe it's not working and I didn't notice...

The list of incompatible add-ons says: "(NOTE: This extension has been abandoned and will not work on Pale Moon 27 or above"
https://addons.palemoon.org/incompatible/

Maybe I am really out of it, but I could have sworn it's still working on all ~5 of my WIndows/Linux machines.

There may not be any newer version coming, but 5.1.5 shows a blue dot on the add-on page saying "This add-on directly targets Pale Moon" which you'd think should count for something...

John connor

Unread post by John connor » 2017-09-22, 05:00

I can't remember if it was HTTPS Everywhere or Encrypted Web, but when I installed it my browsing slowed down to a crawl.

adesh
Board Warrior
Board Warrior

Unread post by adesh » 2017-09-22, 06:50

You don't need a "HTTPS everywhere" add-on. :geek:

wyMnNHXB

Unread post by wyMnNHXB » 2017-09-22, 14:17