Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Add-ons for Pale Moon and other applications
General discussion, compatibility, contributed extensions, themes, plugins, and more.

Moderators: FranklinDM, Lootyhoof

Goodydino
Keeps coming back
Keeps coming back
Posts: 827
Joined: 2017-10-10, 21:20

Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread post by Goodydino » 2018-10-07, 22:54

Why has the Aeromoon theme got no menu radio buttons? I have an extension that needs them, and my attempt at adding them does not look right. The button image is right against the edge of the menu.

User avatar
Lootyhoof
Themeist
Themeist
Posts: 1569
Joined: 2012-02-09, 23:35
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread post by Lootyhoof » 2018-10-07, 23:49

What extension are you having problems with?

Goodydino
Keeps coming back
Keeps coming back
Posts: 827
Joined: 2017-10-10, 21:20

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread post by Goodydino » 2018-10-08, 16:38

The extension is Cookie Permissions 3.3.0.

User avatar
Lootyhoof
Themeist
Themeist
Posts: 1569
Joined: 2012-02-09, 23:35
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread post by Lootyhoof » 2018-10-08, 16:45

Looks to be a Mac-specific thing. Try this:

Code: Select all

menuitem[type="radio"] {
  -moz-appearance: radiomenuitem;
}
menuitem[type="radio"] > .menu-iconic-left {
  -moz-appearance: menuradio;
  padding-top: 0px;
}

menuitem[type="checkbox"] > .menu-iconic-left > .menu-iconic-icon,
menuitem[checked="true"] > .menu-iconic-left > .menu-iconic-icon,
menuitem[type="radio"] > .menu-iconic-left > .menu-iconic-icon {
  display: none;
}

Goodydino
Keeps coming back
Keeps coming back
Posts: 827
Joined: 2017-10-10, 21:20

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread post by Goodydino » 2018-10-08, 17:03

I tried your code in menu.css in darwin, and it does nothing. By a lot of trial and error, adjusting padding and margins, I managed to get the menu radio button lined up. I added radio button (and button hover) images to global/menu, and added some code to menu.css. it seems to work.

Code: Select all

menuitem[checked="true"][type="radio"] {
margin-inline-start: -4px;
padding-inline-start: 10px;
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/menu/menu-radio.gif");
}

menuitem[checked="true"][type="radio"][_moz-menuactive="true"] {
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/menu/menu-radio-hover.gif");
}
I added that under the menu check area.

Goodydino
Keeps coming back
Keeps coming back
Posts: 827
Joined: 2017-10-10, 21:20

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread post by Goodydino » 2018-10-08, 17:30

I just realized that the menu checkmarks do not work either. I guess I shall have to borrow some more code to fix those. The extension in question here is Web Developer.

Goodydino
Keeps coming back
Keeps coming back
Posts: 827
Joined: 2017-10-10, 21:20

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread post by Goodydino » 2018-10-08, 19:29

I got the whole problem fixed by substituting code and images for the menu checks.

Code: Select all

menuitem[checked="true"] {
margin-inline-start: -4px;
padding-inline-start: 10px;
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/menu/menu-check.gif");
}

menuitem[checked="true"][_moz-menuactive="true"] {
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/menu/menu-check-hover.gif");
}

menuitem[checked="true"][type="radio"] {
margin-inline-start: -4px;
padding-inline-start: 10px;
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/menu/menu-radio.gif");
}

menuitem[checked="true"][type="radio"][_moz-menuactive="true"] {
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/menu/menu-radio-hover.gif");
}
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.27.24.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.27.43.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.27.43.png (18.07 KiB) Viewed 651 times

User avatar
Lootyhoof
Themeist
Themeist
Posts: 1569
Joined: 2012-02-09, 23:35
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread post by Lootyhoof » 2018-10-09, 20:44

Current Aeromoon looks OK to me:

Image

Check the styling you appear to be using on the menus. What is that?

Goodydino
Keeps coming back
Keeps coming back
Posts: 827
Joined: 2017-10-10, 21:20

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread post by Goodydino » 2018-10-10, 17:17

Why is there a check mark where there should be a radio button? Are you using MacOS? It was menu.css in os/darwin that I had to patch.

User avatar
Lootyhoof
Themeist
Themeist
Posts: 1569
Joined: 2012-02-09, 23:35
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread post by Lootyhoof » 2018-10-10, 17:38

That was taken on macOS 10.14 Mojave.

It looks like that on both Aeromoon and the default theme. Personally I'd say it looks better, but regardless, it does work.

Goodydino
Keeps coming back
Keeps coming back
Posts: 827
Joined: 2017-10-10, 21:20

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread post by Goodydino » 2018-10-11, 19:28

But checkmarks and radio buttons mean different things. A checkmark means something is turned on, while a radio button means that one (and only one) of several items is chosen.

Locked