Search engine logos Topic is solved

Anything about browser themes, both Full Themes and Lightweight Themes (personas) should go here.

Moderators: satrow, Lootyhoof, Andrew Gilbertson

User avatar
SpockFan02
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun, 24 Sep 2017, 16:35

Search engine logos

Postby SpockFan02 » Mon, 18 Dec 2017, 23:57

How does one select the logos of search engines in the drop-down to select which search engine to use? Specifically, I'd like to change their size.

User avatar
New Tobin Paradigm
Banned user
Banned user
Posts: 4417
Joined: Tue, 09 Oct 2012, 19:37

Re: Search engine logos

Postby New Tobin Paradigm » Tue, 19 Dec 2017, 01:27

You can't unless you make your own search plugin with a different base64 encoded image.
I hate Pod Six. Tch, I don't even know why we have a Pod Six. Total suck Pod.
[ ニュー・トビン・パラダイム ]

User avatar
SpockFan02
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun, 24 Sep 2017, 16:35

Re: Search engine logos

Postby SpockFan02 » Tue, 19 Dec 2017, 01:41

Ah, okay. I eventually found them, in the src attributes of the menuitems, but was hoping there'd be some way to adjust their size. Oh, well.

User avatar
SpockFan02
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun, 24 Sep 2017, 16:35

Re: Search engine logos

Postby SpockFan02 » Tue, 19 Dec 2017, 02:17

New Tobin Paradigm wrote:You can't

Okay, wait... How could this happen, then? Image
(Comparison with default theme: Image)
(And for some reason, Ecosia isn't affected... :think:)

User avatar
New Tobin Paradigm
Banned user
Banned user
Posts: 4417
Joined: Tue, 09 Oct 2012, 19:37

Re: Search engine logos

Postby New Tobin Paradigm » Tue, 19 Dec 2017, 02:18

I thought you wanted to change the actual icons not manipulate the chrome.. K

Know that just about all the icons are at 16x16 favicon resolution so they will look pixelated when the dimensions are changed.
I hate Pod Six. Tch, I don't even know why we have a Pod Six. Total suck Pod.
[ ニュー・トビン・パラダイム ]

User avatar
SpockFan02
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun, 24 Sep 2017, 16:35

Re: Search engine logos

Postby SpockFan02 » Tue, 19 Dec 2017, 02:21

New Tobin Paradigm wrote:I thought you wanted to change the actual icons not manipulate the chrome.. K

Know that just about all the icons are at 16x16 favicon resolution so they will look pixelated when the dimensions are changed.

Sure, I'm just wondering how to actually select them. :lol:

User avatar
SpockFan02
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun, 24 Sep 2017, 16:35

Re: Search engine logos  Topic is solved

Postby SpockFan02 » Wed, 20 Dec 2017, 06:12

Aha! Deep within the XBL Bindings children, I have found it... .menu-iconic-icon!


Return to “Themes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest