Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Anything about browser themes, both Full Themes and Lightweight Themes (personas) should go here.

Moderators: satrow, FranklinDM, Lootyhoof

Goodydino
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue, 10 Oct 2017, 21:20

Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread postby Goodydino » Sun, 07 Oct 2018, 22:54

Why has the Aeromoon theme got no menu radio buttons? I have an extension that needs them, and my attempt at adding them does not look right. The button image is right against the edge of the menu.

User avatar
Lootyhoof
Themeist
Themeist
Posts: 1127
Joined: Thu, 09 Feb 2012, 23:35
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread postby Lootyhoof » Sun, 07 Oct 2018, 23:49

What extension are you having problems with?

Goodydino
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue, 10 Oct 2017, 21:20

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread postby Goodydino » Mon, 08 Oct 2018, 16:38

The extension is Cookie Permissions 3.3.0.

User avatar
Lootyhoof
Themeist
Themeist
Posts: 1127
Joined: Thu, 09 Feb 2012, 23:35
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread postby Lootyhoof » Mon, 08 Oct 2018, 16:45

Looks to be a Mac-specific thing. Try this:

Code: Select all

menuitem[type="radio"] {
  -moz-appearance: radiomenuitem;
}
menuitem[type="radio"] > .menu-iconic-left {
  -moz-appearance: menuradio;
  padding-top: 0px;
}

menuitem[type="checkbox"] > .menu-iconic-left > .menu-iconic-icon,
menuitem[checked="true"] > .menu-iconic-left > .menu-iconic-icon,
menuitem[type="radio"] > .menu-iconic-left > .menu-iconic-icon {
  display: none;
}

Goodydino
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue, 10 Oct 2017, 21:20

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread postby Goodydino » Mon, 08 Oct 2018, 17:03

I tried your code in menu.css in darwin, and it does nothing. By a lot of trial and error, adjusting padding and margins, I managed to get the menu radio button lined up. I added radio button (and button hover) images to global/menu, and added some code to menu.css. it seems to work.

Code: Select all

menuitem[checked="true"][type="radio"] {
margin-inline-start: -4px;
padding-inline-start: 10px;
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/menu/menu-radio.gif");
}

menuitem[checked="true"][type="radio"][_moz-menuactive="true"] {
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/menu/menu-radio-hover.gif");
}

I added that under the menu check area.

Goodydino
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue, 10 Oct 2017, 21:20

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread postby Goodydino » Mon, 08 Oct 2018, 17:30

I just realized that the menu checkmarks do not work either. I guess I shall have to borrow some more code to fix those. The extension in question here is Web Developer.

Goodydino
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue, 10 Oct 2017, 21:20

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread postby Goodydino » Mon, 08 Oct 2018, 19:29

I got the whole problem fixed by substituting code and images for the menu checks.

Code: Select all

menuitem[checked="true"] {
margin-inline-start: -4px;
padding-inline-start: 10px;
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/menu/menu-check.gif");
}

menuitem[checked="true"][_moz-menuactive="true"] {
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/menu/menu-check-hover.gif");
}

menuitem[checked="true"][type="radio"] {
margin-inline-start: -4px;
padding-inline-start: 10px;
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/menu/menu-radio.gif");
}

menuitem[checked="true"][type="radio"][_moz-menuactive="true"] {
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/menu/menu-radio-hover.gif");
}
Attachments
Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.27.24.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.27.43.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-08 at 12.27.43.png (18.07 KiB) Viewed 120 times

User avatar
Lootyhoof
Themeist
Themeist
Posts: 1127
Joined: Thu, 09 Feb 2012, 23:35
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread postby Lootyhoof » Tue, 09 Oct 2018, 20:44

Current Aeromoon looks OK to me:

Image

Check the styling you appear to be using on the menus. What is that?

Goodydino
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue, 10 Oct 2017, 21:20

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread postby Goodydino » Wed, 10 Oct 2018, 17:17

Why is there a check mark where there should be a radio button? Are you using MacOS? It was menu.css in os/darwin that I had to patch.

User avatar
Lootyhoof
Themeist
Themeist
Posts: 1127
Joined: Thu, 09 Feb 2012, 23:35
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread postby Lootyhoof » Wed, 10 Oct 2018, 17:38

That was taken on macOS 10.14 Mojave.

It looks like that on both Aeromoon and the default theme. Personally I'd say it looks better, but regardless, it does work.

Goodydino
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue, 10 Oct 2017, 21:20

Re: Aeromoon theme - no menu radio buttons?

Unread postby Goodydino » Thu, 11 Oct 2018, 19:28

But checkmarks and radio buttons mean different things. A checkmark means something is turned on, while a radio button means that one (and only one) of several items is chosen.


Return to “Themes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests