Application Menu Issue Topic is solved

Discussions for the Apple Mac OS builds of Pale Moon

Moderator: dbsoft

Forum rules
Important note:
The old Mac OS versions of Pale Moon were provided by various people and not official or in any way organized. Please make sure you check the date of topic threads to know if the topic is current or relevant! We are using this board for both old discussions and new development of Pale Moon on Mac.

Any specific bugs you find that don't have their own topic yet: please make a new topic; one bug per topic please to keep things organized.
asimperson
Moonbather
Moonbather

Application Menu Issue

Unread post by asimperson » 2017-11-28, 08:17

I've been using Pale Moon for Mac for a couple of years and have had this issue throughout. This is a common issue that I think we've gone over in the release threads and it's probably time for an actual thread. Since this is Mac-specific, I think this is probably the best forum for this thread, but if not I apologize.

This screenshot captures the issue:

I've tried "restart the browser until it works workaround but it doesn't work for me. The only thing that does is creating a completely new profile. That'd be a workaround, but it's not a fix. The profile I use on my personal Mac is old and crufty, so I can understand that. The profile on my work laptop is much, much newer but I still have issues there as well.

I use Pale Moon as my daily browser on the Mac so this isn't a breaking issue, but I hope this provides more information in one place. Please let me know if there's anything else you may need from me.

Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru

Re: Application Menu Issue

Unread post by Moonchild » 2017-11-28, 08:37