Just saying "Hi" and glad I found Pale Moon

General discussion area and chat

Moderator: satrow

Forum rules
This General Discussions forum is an open chat area, so you can talk about almost any subject. Please keep things civil, though!

Please do try to somewhat stick to the relevance of this forum, which focuses on everything around the Pale Moon project and its user community. "Totally random" subjects don't really belong here, even in the general discussion area.
ghost123uk

Just saying "Hi" and glad I found Pale Moon

Unread postby ghost123uk » Sun, 04 Feb 2018, 13:49

Hi all, new here (but not new to forums ;) )

Came across Pale Moon by accident, but glad I did. I've been using it now (and customising it) for a good few hours and I like it, especially it's light impact on system resources :D , plus of course the security and privacy it offers of course 8-)

I am a retired computer technician (in the middle of the UK), but I still do work for local domestic and small business customers. I use Linux (currently Mint 18.3 "Mate") almost exclusively and I get as many of my customers on Linux Mint as I can. So far, it looks like I will be including Pale Moon on all my customers Linux builds and likely set it as the default browser :D

back2themoon
Board Warrior
Board Warrior

Re: Just saying "Hi" and glad I found Pale Moon

Unread postby back2themoon » Sun, 04 Feb 2018, 20:36

Welcome ghost123uk, and enjoy the ride!
Safe Mode / clean profile info: Menu/Help/Restart in Safe Mode
Information to include when asking for support - How to apply user agent overrides

Windows 10 Pro - Pale Moon x64 - FossaMail x64 - Emsisoft Anti-Malware

hujan86
Moonbather
Moonbather

Unread postby hujan86 » Mon, 05 Feb 2018, 05:46

Welcome to the Light side! I also commend your effort to introduce Pale Moon to others.
GTribe is a shithole full of bigots, pretenders and liars, and its founder/CEO is a douche.