Feature request & wanting to get involved

Old discussions related to the Android/mobile version of Pale Moon.
NFiorentini

Feature request & wanting to get involved

Unread post by NFiorentini » 2014-11-22, 02:31

I've been using Pale Moon on my laptop for several years now, but just tried it for my Android phone this week. I had been a loyal Dolphin user prior.

I like to paste my OneNote notes in Word, save them as .html, and view the notes in my phone's browser. I use this process because OneNote won't directly save, along with the .html, the black background . Light letters on a black background, to me, are easier to read for longer periods of time, and I believe it saves battery power.

Even after adding the fonts to the system/font directory of my rooted phone, Dolphin wouldn't display my files' fonts correctly. However, Pale Moon does!

I like Pale Moon for Android a lot, and want to ask for two additional features:

1) Dolphin allows the user to hide the Notification Area at the top. Maybe Pale Moon could also?

2) I haven't found an add-on that successfully darkens the tab and address bars at the top. Perhaps Pale Moon could include a built-in light-text-on-dark theme somehow?

Also, I've been learning Android programming. Is there a way that I can get involved and help?

Thank you!

NFiorentini

Re: Feature request & wanting to get involved

Unread post by NFiorentini » 2015-02-11, 22:08

So I guess that's a NO on hiding the Notification Area and endarkenating the tabs?

New Tobin Paradigm

Unread post by New Tobin Paradigm » 2015-02-11, 22:53

The notification bar hiding would be tricky.. I would put that in a feature to look into for the future as a possible enhancement.

As for the toolbar.. Why not use a dark persona (lightweight theme called just themes at Mozilla)?

Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru

Unread post by Moonchild » 2015-02-11, 23:53

Sorry that your post went unnoticed for a long time.