PaleMoon for Android: where ?

Anything related to the Android/mobile version of Pale Moon.

Moderator: satrow

Locked
User avatar
francesco bat
Hobby Astronomer
Hobby Astronomer
Posts: 29
Joined: 2017-03-13, 00:11
Contact:

PaleMoon for Android: where ?

Post by francesco bat » 2018-11-06, 17:25

Hi !
I can not to understand where i can download PaleMoon for Android.
Can you link me the page, please ? :)
By
Francesco bat

yami_
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 505
Joined: 2018-04-26, 11:05

Re: PaleMoon for Android: where ?

Post by yami_ » 2018-11-06, 17:51

Here are all APKs and here is the latest version.
cat came back from Berkeley waving flags -- rob pike

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 25034
Joined: 2011-08-28, 17:27
Location: 58°2'16"N 14°58'31"E
Contact:

Re: PaleMoon for Android: where ?

Post by Moonchild » 2018-11-06, 17:59

With the critical note that the latest version is severely outdated and unsafe to use.
"If you want to build a better world for yourself, you have to be willing to build one for everybody." -- Coyote Osborne
Image

User avatar
francesco bat
Hobby Astronomer
Hobby Astronomer
Posts: 29
Joined: 2017-03-13, 00:11
Contact:

Re: PaleMoon for Android: where ?

Post by francesco bat » 2018-11-06, 18:01

yami_ wrote:Here are all APKs and here is the latest version.
These are old versions ?
Maybe is it not developed more ?
Bye
Francesco bat

yami_
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 505
Joined: 2018-04-26, 11:05

Re: PaleMoon for Android: where ?

Post by yami_ » 2018-11-06, 18:22

Yes and Yes, PM4A is currently discontinued.
cat came back from Berkeley waving flags -- rob pike

User avatar
New Tobin Paradigm
Off-Topic Sheriff
Off-Topic Sheriff
Posts: 6281
Joined: 2012-10-09, 19:37
Location: Sector 001

Re: PaleMoon for Android: where ?

Post by New Tobin Paradigm » 2018-11-06, 19:57

Discontinued and the ONLY thing that can be considered old and insecure.. DO NOT run those old android versions. They also aren't likely to work on anything newer than KitKat and do require that you have arm32 or arm64 with arm32 instruction sets which is optional in the arm world.
Last edited by New Tobin Paradigm on 2018-11-06, 20:43, edited 1 time in total.
Image
- This is no place for loafers. Join me or die. Can you do any less? -
http://binaryoutcast.com/ | http://thereisonlyxul.org/ | Freenode #binaryoutcast

Locked