Menu button

Anything related to the Android/mobile version of Pale Moon.
Locked
User avatar
Mingmaomak
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 2018-06-12, 05:44
Location: Hat Yai, Songkhla, Thailand

Menu button

Post by Mingmaomak » 2018-07-21, 04:47

I installed Pale Moon Android in several phones. Some of them show the menu button next to the tab button. Some of them (including mine) don't. Causing me to install virtual menu button app. Is Android version caused this? Is this normal?

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 26673
Joined: 2011-08-28, 17:27
Location: 58°2'16"N 14°58'31"E
Contact:

Re: Menu button

Post by Moonchild » 2018-07-21, 07:45

do the phones where it doesn't show up have a hardware menu button? if so, then that's by design.
"There will be times when the position you advocate, no matter how well framed and supported, will not be accepted by the public simply because you are who you are." -- Merrill Rose
Image

yami_
Astronaut
Astronaut
Posts: 505
Joined: 2018-04-26, 11:05

Re: Menu button

Post by yami_ » 2018-07-22, 09:38

Sometimes Android font size/DPI settings can cause some PM4A interface elements to not display (see this).
Last edited by yami_ on 2018-07-22, 09:41, edited 1 time in total.
cat came back from Berkeley waving flags -- rob pike

Locked