Menu button

Anything related to the Android/mobile version of Pale Moon.

Moderator: satrow

User avatar
Mingmaomak
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 2018-06-12, 05:44
Location: Hat Yai, Songkhla, Thailand

Menu button

Unread post by Mingmaomak » 2018-07-21, 04:47

I installed Pale Moon Android in several phones. Some of them show the menu button next to the tab button. Some of them (including mine) don't. Causing me to install virtual menu button app. Is Android version caused this? Is this normal?

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 23689
Joined: 2011-08-28, 17:27
Location: 58°2'16"N 14°58'31"E
Contact:

Re: Menu button

Unread post by Moonchild » 2018-07-21, 07:45

do the phones where it doesn't show up have a hardware menu button? if so, then that's by design.
Improving Mozilla code: You know you're on the right track with code changes when you spend the majority of your time deleting code.

"If you want to build a better world for yourself, you have to be willing to build one for everybody." -- Coyote Osborne
"I'm afraid you have me mistaken for someone who can be shamed by a child." -- Quillspawn

yami_
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 474
Joined: 2018-04-26, 11:05

Re: Menu button

Unread post by yami_ » 2018-07-22, 09:38

Sometimes Android font size/DPI settings can cause some PM4A interface elements to not display (see this).
Last edited by yami_ on 2018-07-22, 09:41, edited 1 time in total.
cat came back from Berkeley waving flags -- rob pike

Locked