Menu button

Anything related to the Android/mobile version of Pale Moon.

Moderator: satrow

User avatar
Mingmaomak
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue, 12 Jun 2018, 05:44
Location: Hat Yai, Songkhla, Thailand

Menu button

Unread postby Mingmaomak » Sat, 21 Jul 2018, 04:47

I installed Pale Moon Android in several phones. Some of them show the menu button next to the tab button. Some of them (including mine) don't. Causing me to install virtual menu button app. Is Android version caused this? Is this normal?

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 21632
Joined: Sun, 28 Aug 2011, 17:27
Location: 58.5°N 15.5°E
Contact:

Re: Menu button

Unread postby Moonchild » Sat, 21 Jul 2018, 07:45

do the phones where it doesn't show up have a hardware menu button? if so, then that's by design.
Improving Mozilla code: You know you're on the right track with code changes when you spend the majority of your time deleting code.

"If you want to build a better world for yourself, you have to be willing to build one for everybody." -- Coyote Osborne

yami_
Moonbather
Moonbather
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu, 26 Apr 2018, 11:05

Re: Menu button

Unread postby yami_ » Sun, 22 Jul 2018, 09:38

Sometimes Android font size/DPI settings can cause some PM4A interface elements to not display (see this).
Last edited by yami_ on Sun, 22 Jul 2018, 09:41, edited 1 time in total.
cat came back from Berkeley waving flags
- rob pike


Return to “Pale Moon for Android”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests