pm4linux keeps abending

Users and developers helping users with generic and technical Pale Moon issues on all operating systems.

Moderator: trava90

Forum rules
This board is for technical/general usage questions and troubleshooting for the Pale Moon browser only.
Technical issues and questions not related to the Pale Moon browser should be posted in other boards!
Please keep off-topic and general discussion out of this board, thank you!
racorbin2010

pm4linux keeps abending

Unread post by racorbin2010 » 2014-07-11, 16:29

I have been using pm4linux for several months. Recently I upgraded Linux Mint KDE v16 Petra to Linux Mint KDE v17 Qiana. I have had no problems with the upgrade except for pm4linux. After opening pm4linux whenever I right click anywhere on any screen pm4linux abends and closes. Also I use the extension InFormEnter and when I try to use it pm4linux abends. I am running 64-bit Linux. I have tried uninstalling/reinstalling pm4linux; I have tried running pm4linux in Safe mode; I have tried 32-bit pm4linux and back level pm4linuxes. I have the same problem with each version.

I am running linux kernel 3.15.5.

If I go back to Linux Mint v16, pm4linux works fine. I am stumped! I have had to go back to Firefox v30 as my default version about which I am not happy. I need to run Linux Mint v17 and dont want to give up on pm4linux, which is a terrific app. If there are any files I need to upload to help with debugging, please let me know.

Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru

Re: pm4linux keeps abending

Unread post by Moonchild » 2014-07-11, 19:17

You're probably running into the oxygen-gtk problem described in other active threads in this board.
"Sometimes, the best way to get what you want is to be a good person." -- Louis Rossmann
"Seek wisdom, not knowledge. Knowledge is of the past; wisdom is of the future." -- Native American proverb
"Linux makes everything difficult." -- Lyceus Anubite

Night Wing
Knows the dark side
Knows the dark side