Flash on Palemoon in 2021

Users and developers helping users with generic and technical Pale Moon issues on all operating systems.

Moderator: trava90

Forum rules
This board is for technical/general usage questions and troubleshooting for the Pale Moon browser only.
Technical issues and questions not related to the Pale Moon browser should be posted in other boards!
Please keep off-topic and general discussion out of this board, thank you!
Yzrch

Flash on Palemoon in 2021

Unread post by Yzrch » 2021-03-22, 04:10

Hello! I'm brand new to Palemoon, running Galliumos (an ubuntu and debian based dist of Linux) on a chromebook. I just got Palemoon to work, and I am wondering, how can I get Flash to work so I can play Neopets games (I'm old fashioned I know) on Palemoon? I know a distribution of Flash AFTER 32.0.0.371 has a TIMEBOMB in it to make flash stop working. I have an index of downloadable flash tar.gz, .deb, and .dsc files right here http://archive.ubuntu.com/ubuntu/pool/m ... n-nonfree/ but I don't know how to even begin getting a .dsc, tar.gz, or .deb file to work from the binary on my machine as I am somewhat of a novice at using the terminal.

Can anyone please guide me step by step through downloading and getting to work flash on my Palemoon browser?

moonbat
Knows the dark side
Knows the dark side

Re: Flash on Palemoon in 2021

Unread post by moonbat » 2021-03-22, 06:32

Search the forum before repeating a query that's been asked several times already. :roll:
"One hosts to look them up, one DNS to find them and in the darkness BIND them."

Linux Mint 21 Xfce x64 on HP i5-5200 laptop, 12 GB RAM.
AutoPageColor|PermissionsPlus|PMPlayer|Pure URL|RecordRewind|TextFX

Pentium4User
Board Warrior
Board Warrior

Unread post by Pentium4User » 2021-03-22, 06:37

Use the DEB files from there: ftp://archive.canonical.com/ubuntu/pool ... ashplugin/

These include Adobe Flash and aren't only an installer.