Page 1 of 1

Problem at TitanTV Website

Posted: 2020-10-31, 01:41
by SG606
A few days ago I started having a problem with titantv.com. In the TV listings when a program is clicked a popup box showing program details should appear. It no longer opens. The cursor changes but nothing appears when clicked. If I click on anything else but programs the link opens. Firefox doesn't render the text correctly but the popup works. As far as I know the problem is not from an update. I'm using PM 28.15.0 on Linux Mint 19.1. Is there anything in the config editor that can fix it?

https://www.titantv.com/Default.aspx?r=t

Re: Problem at TitanTV Website

Posted: 2020-10-31, 02:09
by Moonchild
Not sure if I'm missing something but it seems to be working just fine here?

Re: Problem at TitanTV Website

Posted: 2020-10-31, 04:31
by Kathuluforz
When I first went to OPs link it never loaded any content at all, just a blank page and an error, so I looked at my Preferences/advanced/general to see if had
FF compatibility (yes) Then noticed a check box below it "Detect Restricted Network Access" (which was unchecked) I then checked it and reloaded and the
site worked fine and, with that popup box...It's something you might try.

Re: Problem at TitanTV Website

Posted: 2020-10-31, 04:35
by coffeebreak
SG606 wrote:
2020-10-31, 01:41
when a program is clicked a popup box showing program details should appear
When using Native user agent mode (my usual), the program details didn't pop up here either.
But it works fine for me with Firefox Compatibility mode.
Perhaps you changed that setting?

To check (and fix) the setting, go to Preferences -> Advanced -> General tab, and under Compatibility / User Agent Mode, choose Firefox Compatibility from the pulldown menu.

(BTW, if you happen to have modified the browser's general user agent with some extension, uninstall the extension and reset any preferences or user agents that it may have set.)

Re: Problem at TitanTV Website

Posted: 2020-10-31, 23:35
by SG606
Thanks a bunch! The advice worked.