About User Agent extensions Topic is solved

Users and developers helping users with generic and technical Pale Moon issues on all operating systems.

Moderator: trava90

Forum rules
This board is for technical/general usage questions and troubleshooting for the Pale Moon browser only.
Technical issues and questions not related to the Pale Moon browser should be posted in other boards!
Please keep off-topic and general discussion out of this board, thank you!
rbguy

About User Agent extensions

Unread post by rbguy » 2018-01-11, 12:55

Newbie here again. I was checking out Pale Moon with my VPN (VPN Gate/Open VPN) and have an issue that I haven't been able to resolve.
The user agent switching extension that I use on Firefox to mask my browser info, OS, etc., when using the VPN...... and other similar extensions.... are not available.
I get a message that says "This add-on requires a newer version of Firefox (at least version 52)........" when I try to add the extensions to PM.

I use https://ipleak.net/ to check for leaks sent out while using the VPN.
There are no other leaks, only the user agent information about browser and OS.

How can I prevent this while using PM with VPN?

Isengrim
Board Warrior
Board Warrior

Re: About User Agent extensions

Unread post by Isengrim » 2018-01-11, 13:02

Which extension? Have you checked for older versions? There might be an older version available that is compatible with Pale Moon that might still work for you.
a.k.a. Ascrod
Linux Mint 19.3 Cinnamon (64-bit), Debian Bullseye (64-bit), Windows 7 (64-bit)
"As long as there is someone who will appreciate the work involved in the creation, the effort is time well spent." ~ Tetsuzou Kamadani, Cave Story

rbguy

Unread post by rbguy » 2018-01-11, 13:38

User-Agent Switcher. I didn't find any older versions.

https://mybrowseraddon.com/useragent-switcher.html

Isengrim
Board Warrior
Board Warrior

Unread post by Isengrim » 2018-01-11, 17:27