How do I disable proxies for certein ipv6 addresses?

Support and discussions for the x86/x64 Linux version of Pale Moon.

Moderators: trava90, satrow

happysmash27
Moongazer
Moongazer
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 4:39 am

How do I disable proxies for certein ipv6 addresses?

Postby happysmash27 » Sat Nov 04, 2017 8:56 pm

I'm trying to make it so all addresses on the Hyperboria are not routed through Tor so that they work, but no matter what I put, the proxy is not disabled...

My current configuration has only one ipv6 address in the "No proxy for" box, but it doesn't work: [fcbe:1c0:a7d0:5aa2:a8a3:a3d5:3bf1:11e5]

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 19923
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 5:27 pm
Location: 58.5°N 15.5°E
Contact:

Re: How do I disable proxies for certein ipv6 addresses?

Postby Moonchild » Sat Nov 04, 2017 11:08 pm

You should enter the hosts you are connecting to there, not your own address.
Improving Mozilla code: You know you're on the right track with code changes when you spend the majority of your time deleting code.

happysmash27
Moongazer
Moongazer
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 4:39 am

Re: How do I disable proxies for certein ipv6 addresses?

Postby happysmash27 » Sun Nov 05, 2017 5:46 pm

That is a host I'm connecting to, although that specific one is to test my own server.

Another address I put there is [fcdd:b5cd:3ffe:bfc:8ee2:67a8:61cf:ab77], and I know for a fact that that is not my own server and works when I disable my proxies altogether.

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 19923
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 5:27 pm
Location: 58.5°N 15.5°E
Contact:

Re: How do I disable proxies for certein ipv6 addresses?

Postby Moonchild » Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:52 pm

I've never tried raw IPv6 addresses there, so I'm not sure if it's supported that way -- if not then you need to make sure they are host names (you can use a local hosts file entry for that if it doesn't have DNS); that should work.

EDIT: Looks like Mozilla never actually implemented IPv6 literals support there... So we currently don't have it. You'll have to use host/domain names.
Improving Mozilla code: You know you're on the right track with code changes when you spend the majority of your time deleting code.


Return to “Pale Moon for Linux”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests