Transifex for Pale Moon core strings

The l10n of Pale Moon. Rawr.
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru

Transifex for Pale Moon core strings

Unread post by Moonchild » 2015-06-30, 08:41

I've set up a project in Transifex for Pale Moon core strings of the active languages (30 in total):

https://www.transifex.com/projects/p/pale-moon/

I'm still brand new to their system and not sure what all is involved getting translators to join, but if people could have a poke at it and give me feedback, that would be great.
It will allow downloading of the files for off-line translation, or you can translate in their web translation interface.
Due to their setup, I've had to combine all translation files by type into single large files, which have ##@@ and @@## markers in them to separate individual files. If you translate off-line then PLEASE DO NOT TOUCH THESE MARKERS because it will break being able to split the translation back up into individual files.
"Sometimes, the best way to get what you want is to be a good person." -- Louis Rossmann
"Seek wisdom, not knowledge. Knowledge is of the past; wisdom is of the future." -- Native American proverb
"Linux makes everything difficult." -- Lyceus Anubite

KNTRO

Re: Transifex for Pale Moon core strings

Unread post by KNTRO » 2015-07-01, 09:24

Hi Moonchild,

I just requested to join the es_AR language. I can manage it too, if you wish.

In the meantime, please, check this out and this too — Some strings still keeps the Firefox term instead of &brandShortName;. I've already told you about it some time ago, but, well… got no reply. :(

Best!

dark_moon

Unread post by dark_moon » 2015-07-02, 21:47

Will check it Sunday or if i have no time, next week.

Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru

Unread post by Moonchild » 2015-07-03, 08:40

KNTRO...