How To Correctly Report Website Compatibility Issue?

Users and developers helping users with generic and technical Pale Moon issues on all operating systems.

Moderator: trava90

Forum rules
This board is for technical/general usage questions and troubleshooting for the Pale Moon browser only.
Technical issues and questions not related to the Pale Moon browser should be posted in other boards!
Please keep off-topic and general discussion out of this board, thank you!
credible
Apollo supporter
Apollo supporter

How To Correctly Report Website Compatibility Issue?

Unread post by credible » 2023-05-17, 16:34

I am not a developer and need help how to correctly report Website Compatibility Issue.

satrow
Forum staff
Forum staff

Re: How To Correctly Report Website Compatibility Issue?

Unread post by satrow » 2023-05-17, 16:51

credible
Apollo supporter
Apollo supporter

Unread post by credible » 2023-05-17, 17:01

I saw it before posting, but could not understand how to provide logs.

satrow
Forum staff
Forum staff

Unread post by satrow » 2023-05-17, 18:54

Well, I'm not a developer either.

First search the forum for the name of the site you're having problems with, if you find one, study it to see if it's similar enough to use as a checklist to further you report-making, if it's very similar/identical, consider adding your comments/report to it.

Check through the relevant forum list for the check marks at the end of titles that indicate they're solved, some of these might have roadmaps you could use to flesh out your own report.

moonbat
Knows the dark side
Knows the dark side

Unread post by moonbat » 2023-05-17, 23:44

When searching, use the advanced search option and set it to search for results as topics, not posts. That way you will get only the top level topics that deal with what you're looking for instead of individual posts and thus reduce clutter.