choosing a drive for the bookmark filebookmark file

Users and developers helping users with generic and technical Pale Moon issues on all operating systems.

Moderator: trava90

Forum rules
This board is for technical/general usage questions and troubleshooting for the Pale Moon browser only.
Technical issues and questions not related to the Pale Moon browser should be posted in other boards!
Please keep off-topic and general discussion out of this board, thank you!
bedrock445
New to the forum
New to the forum

choosing a drive for the bookmark filebookmark file

Unread post by bedrock445 » 2023-01-29, 03:10

Hi!

I am relatively new to using Palemoon. Really want to store my Palemoon bookmarks on a drive other than the default c: drive.

I am running:
Palemoon (not portable) version 31.4.2 (64 Bit)
Windows 10 Home Version 21H2

I really prefer to keep things like browser bookmarks on a different drive from my operating system.
Is there a way to put my active bookmark folder on a different drive, such as d:\ instead of c:\?

I found an article called "Moving your profile folder " in the Mozilla Knowledge Base, but:
1) it is undated
2) it is for Firefox T-bird, seamonkey etal.. Not Palemoon.

I have figured out:
1) where my current Palemoon. profile is:
c:/users/jim/appdata/roaming/Moonchild Productions/Palemoon/profiles.ini
2) how to find Palemoon's profile manager:
Goto box that says "type here to search"
Type in "profilemanage -p" without the quote marks. However, this gives a firefox version,
not a Palemoon. version, if that makes a difference.

Beyond that, I do not know much else. Assume I have a properly installed Palemoon app and have bookmarks that I have saved in the default location. What I am trying to do is make the default location to be on my D:\ drive. Is there a way to do that? All the ways I tried have been unsuccessful. Any help deeply appreciated!

Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru

Re: choosing a drive for the bookmark filebookmark file