Pale moon facebook problem (and a paypal hick up as well) Topic is solved

Users and developers helping users with generic and technical Pale Moon issues on all operating systems.

Moderator: trava90

Forum rules
This board is for technical/general usage questions and troubleshooting for the Pale Moon browser only.
Technical issues and questions not related to the Pale Moon browser should be posted in other boards!
Please keep off-topic and general discussion out of this board, thank you!
porotikos
Apollo supporter
Apollo supporter

Pale moon facebook problem (and a paypal hick up as well)

Unread post by porotikos » 2021-09-29, 07:24

Hello there.
I have been using pale moon for many many years and i absolutely love it.
Yes there are always certain times that something fails and makes me think if i should change browser, but in the end i always find workarounds and yet still here i am.
So, in simple words i am addicted to it.

Unfortunately this is one of the times that i am starting to get really irritated and i thought id post here to try and get some help for my problem.
I know most times the problem is the user himself lol.

Let me start describing my problem.
It has to do with facebook.
Facebook response is really slow overall. clicking a photo, etc takes longer than in any other browser. really really slow response.
But the real problem, is when i try to write a comment.
2 things can happen. i can type whatever i want, but nothing happens. it is like i dont press any keys. or when i type, all of a sudden the cursor jumps to the start of teh sentence and i start to write from right to left. like the arabs. it is really messed up.
This happens only to facebook. not the messenger of facebook. i can type messages fine. this happens only in facebook.