Bellazon.com - Unable to display images

The place to report Pale Moon specific bugs on the Windows operating system.
Post Reply
User avatar
Tomaso
Board Warrior
Board Warrior
Posts: 1383
Joined: 2015-07-23, 16:09
Location: Norway

Bellazon.com - Unable to display images

Post by Tomaso » 2019-12-29, 19:18

Issue:
Pale Moon is unable to display images in bellazon.com's image viewer.

Example:
https://www.bellazon.com/images/image.p ... 9&tid=6027

Console error:

Code: Select all

TypeError: window.lgModules is undefined
Note:
Basilisk has the same problem.

--

Mozregression result:
Last bad: Firefox v65.0a1 (2018-11-09)
First good: Firefox v65.0a1 (2018-11-10)

Pushlog:
https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/ ... d230148d9f

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 25807
Joined: 2011-08-28, 17:27
Location: 58°2'16"N 14°58'31"E
Contact:

Re: Bellazon.com - Unable to display images

Post by Moonchild » 2019-12-29, 21:08

Issue: random website x has a javascript web compat problem
Solution: First try to contact owners of the website in question.
"There will be times when the position you advocate, no matter how well framed and supported, will not be accepted by the public simply because you are who you are." -- Merrill Rose
Image

User avatar
Tomaso
Board Warrior
Board Warrior
Posts: 1383
Joined: 2015-07-23, 16:09
Location: Norway

Re: Bellazon.com - Unable to display images

Post by Tomaso » 2019-12-29, 22:36

Moonchild wrote:
2019-12-29, 21:08
First try to contact owners of the website in question.
I tried, but their contact form doesn't work:
https://www.bellazon.com/blog/contact/ wrote:There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again later.
Don't think I'll register at their forum, just to report an issue, which they probably won't do anything about.

What bout that Mozilla fix..
Rather than specifically targeting the site in question here, chances are that it's more of a generic thing, don't you think?

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 25807
Joined: 2011-08-28, 17:27
Location: 58°2'16"N 14°58'31"E
Contact:

Re: Bellazon.com - Unable to display images

Post by Moonchild » 2019-12-30, 09:36

I checked and the form is indeed broken, so I looked further and their forum posts a direct e-mail link on it that you can use. support@bellazon.com
"There will be times when the position you advocate, no matter how well framed and supported, will not be accepted by the public simply because you are who you are." -- Merrill Rose
Image

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 25807
Joined: 2011-08-28, 17:27
Location: 58°2'16"N 14°58'31"E
Contact:

Re: Bellazon.com - Unable to display images

Post by Moonchild » 2019-12-30, 09:37

Tomaso wrote:
2019-12-29, 22:36
What bout that Mozilla fix..
If you think that you can find which of the commits fixes it, that would help pinpoint the problem; that still doesn't mean there is a ready "fix" for this.
"There will be times when the position you advocate, no matter how well framed and supported, will not be accepted by the public simply because you are who you are." -- Merrill Rose
Image

User avatar
Tomaso
Board Warrior
Board Warrior
Posts: 1383
Joined: 2015-07-23, 16:09
Location: Norway

Re: Bellazon.com - Unable to display images

Post by Tomaso » 2020-02-16, 12:11

Moonchild wrote:
2019-12-30, 09:37
If you think that you can find which of the commits fixes it, that would help pinpoint the problem
I've been messing around with this today..

When looking through Mozilla's pushlog (which I provided in the first post), I found this fix:
https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/ ... cc6fa01a0/

So I tried manipulating the page's "transition-duration" with uBO, by adding this rule:

Code: Select all

bellazon.com##.usingCss.lSSlideWrapper:style(transition-duration: 120s !important)
As you can see, when using the above rule in uBO, the images now slides slowly past the screen.
Without the rule, they all slide past the screen in the blink of an eye!

Of course, my rule doesn't force the correct behaviour (in fact, the images are not supposed to scroll automatically at all).
..but at least I think that I've narrowed the issue down a bit, determining that it has something to do with css-animation specs.:)

Post Reply