Page 1 of 1

No Pic

Posted: 2018-09-22, 15:54
by TonyK1321
I just upgraded to 28.1.0. With previous version, when I go to my page on Webcore, all the icons and pics showed up as they should. But with 28.1.0, in place of a pic, I get text that says Graph. See the 2 attached screen shots, one from Chrome that shows the way it should be, and the one from PaleMoon that show the way it is now.

Re: No Pic

Posted: 2018-09-22, 16:14
by therube
Have tracking protection (or similar) enabled?

Re: No Pic

Posted: 2018-09-22, 20:32
by TonyK1321
Not as an add-in. I have more tracking blockers in Chrome than in PM.

Re: No Pic

Posted: 2018-11-28, 14:42
by TonyK1321
I just installed vers 28.2.1, and the pic problem is still there.

Re: No Pic

Posted: 2018-11-28, 15:45
by Moonchild
Without more details about what is going on, it's not possible for us to fix anything.
Things do not "magically" get fixed either by having a new version out.

Unfortunately it's not possible without having "smart things" or specific apps to even access the dashboard, so there's not much we can do.

Re: No Pic

Posted: 2018-11-28, 16:07
by satrow
Probably browser sniffing, I used to see "your browser don't support graphs" on my speed testing site, a polite explanatory message to the site devs and they quickly fixed it.

Re: No Pic

Posted: 2018-11-28, 16:25
by Sajadi
Sounds more like that page is using one of the so-called "feature drafts" - which are not belonging to the widely known standards or a new "standard" which is still missing from the amount of HML5/ECMAscript features Pale Moon is supporting.

But without looking in the developer tools and copy-pasting useful error messages from there when the site is loaded, not much can be said right now.

Re: No Pic

Posted: 2018-11-28, 18:15
by Moonchild
Sajadi: Although that would be a valid suggestion for v27 of Pale Moon, in v28 this is much less likely of a cause since we've made sure to implement/adopt all landmark features of all important standards out there. Since the screenshot simply shows the image placeholder, it's actually more likely that it's a networking issue or rights issue for embedded content.

But once again, without details it's anyone's guess.

Re: No Pic

Posted: 2018-11-29, 14:39
by Sajadi
https://www.maltiverse.com/ip/104.132.20.77

For this you do not need an account to see the page. But i am the wrong one to analyze the issue with the developer tools. Perhaps you can make some sense out of this? :)

Where there should be a timeline, Pale Moon only writes here:
Graphics is not supported

Edit.. Sorry, was a case of UA sniffing

Re: No Pic

Posted: 2018-11-29, 14:43
by yami_
Sajadi wrote:Where there should be a timeline, Pale Moon only writes here:
Graphics is not supported
Where?
Screen Shot 2018-11-29 at 15.43.05-fullpage.png
fig. 1

Re: No Pic

Posted: 2018-11-29, 14:47
by Sajadi
yami_ wrote:
Sajadi wrote:Where there should be a timeline, Pale Moon only writes here:
Graphics is not supported
Where?Screen Shot 2018-11-29 at 15.43.05-fullpage.png
Now that is interesting, i do not see anything where you have the timeline. Trying out with a fresh portable.

Edit... Sorry, removing that example... Was a case of user agent sniffing :thumbdown: So much used to use the native setting that i have totally forgotten about this possibility :oops:

Re: No Pic

Posted: 2018-11-29, 17:44
by vannilla
Sajadi wrote:So much used to use the native setting that i have totally forgotten about this possibility :oops:
Yeah, I'm using the native user agent and I get the error too.
So the original problem can also be caused by UA sniffing.