How to use mozilla preprocessor outside of mozilla project?

For the more technical/geeky chat subjects!

Moderator: satrow

kevopa
Moongazer
Moongazer
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:59 am

How to use mozilla preprocessor outside of mozilla project?

Postby kevopa » Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:52 pm

Mozilla codebases contain a preprocessor that works on JS & CSS files. If I want to use it in a non-Mozilla project, how should I do this?
I also cannot find any other links on this topic.

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 20058
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 5:27 pm
Location: 58.5°N 15.5°E
Contact:

Re: How to use mozilla preprocessor outside of mozilla project?

Postby Moonchild » Fri Sep 01, 2017 2:12 pm

The preprocessor is a Python script. I'm not sure how easy it is to use it outside of the source tree; you'd probably have more luck asking the Mozilla folks since we just use it as an automated in-tree tool (and it wasn't written by us).

You can PM Tobin (memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=1861) if you want details.
Improving Mozilla code: You know you're on the right track with code changes when you spend the majority of your time deleting code.


Return to “Technical chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests