How to use mozilla preprocessor outside of mozilla project?

For the more technical/geeky chat subjects!

Moderator: satrow

kevopa
Moongazer
Moongazer
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu, 06 Jul 2017, 10:59

How to use mozilla preprocessor outside of mozilla project?

Unread postby kevopa » Tue, 08 Aug 2017, 19:52

Mozilla codebases contain a preprocessor that works on JS & CSS files. If I want to use it in a non-Mozilla project, how should I do this?
I also cannot find any other links on this topic.

User avatar
Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru
Posts: 21449
Joined: Sun, 28 Aug 2011, 17:27
Location: 58.5°N 15.5°E
Contact:

Re: How to use mozilla preprocessor outside of mozilla project?

Unread postby Moonchild » Fri, 01 Sep 2017, 14:12

The preprocessor is a Python script. I'm not sure how easy it is to use it outside of the source tree; you'd probably have more luck asking the Mozilla folks since we just use it as an automated in-tree tool (and it wasn't written by us).

You can PM Tobin (memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=1861) if you want details.
Improving Mozilla code: You know you're on the right track with code changes when you spend the majority of your time deleting code.

"If you want to build a better world for yourself, you have to be willing to build one for everybody." -- Coyote Osborne


Return to “Technical chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests