Just got Mypal, is it the same thing as Pale Moon?

For discussions about side projects, potential future projects or helper applications for Pale Moon.
ulrichburke

Just got Mypal, is it the same thing as Pale Moon?

Unread post by ulrichburke » 2020-10-22, 04:54

Dear Anyone.

Just got Mypal for XP, just wondering if it's the same thing as Pale Moon cos a lot of the features - I'm not a programmer, really, just fascinated, be nice! - seem to be the same as Pale Moon.

Is it just Pale Moon optimised for XP?

Yours wonderingly

Chris.

adesh
Board Warrior
Board Warrior

Re: Just got Mypal, is it the same thing as Pale Moon?

Unread post by adesh » 2020-10-22, 09:05

It's NOT the same thing.

While underlying code can be same to an extent and overall look can feel similar to Pale Moon, it must be considered a totally different product. Someone has used the Pale Moon source code and modified it to run on Windows XP systems. They call it MyPal. Pale Moon developers are not affiliated with it and you should not ask for support here regarding it.

New Tobin Paradigm

Unread post by New Tobin Paradigm » 2020-10-22, 09:50

Okay, this is becoming a troll effort. Good ol' Jody has joined up with the MSFN crew specifically to chat shit about me but more importantly there is a coordinated effort to convert new users or existing Pale Moon users to these XP hackjobs. I don't know if any specific person apart of the recent influx is them selves a troll or a pawn out of ignorance to their MSFN masters.

Either way, something has to be done.

Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru

Unread post by Moonchild » 2020-10-22, 09:54