How to create a new toolbar and make it show?

Users and developers helping users with technical Pale Moon issues (Windows and other non-Linux O.S.). Please direct questions about the Linux version to the appropriate Linux board.

Moderators: trava90, satrow

Forum rules
This board is for technical/usage questions and troubleshooting for the Pale Moon browser only. The main focus here is on Pale Moon on Windows. Please direct your questions for Linux, Android and Mac to the dedicated boards.
Technical issues and questions not related to the Pale Moon browser should be posted in "technical chat"
Please keep off-topic and general discussion out of this board, thank you!
nimanima
Moonbather
Moonbather
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue, 26 Jan 2016, 21:59

How to create a new toolbar and make it show?

Postby nimanima » Tue, 22 Nov 2016, 23:18

That is something I have been trying to do and wondering about since I first installed Pale Moon. Under "View Toolbars Customize" there is an option to create a new toolbar. When you click on that a little window opens where you can enter a name for this new toolbar. Enter the name, click on okay and then on save and - nothing happens. The new toolbar nowhere shows up. At least I can nowhere find it. It also does not show up in the dropdown list of checked and unchecked Toolbars in the "View" Menu. Am I blind? Any ideas what I am doing wrong?

josephd
Moonbather
Moonbather
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue, 09 Sep 2014, 12:15
Location: Tennessee

Re: How to create a new toolbar and make it show?

Postby josephd » Tue, 22 Nov 2016, 23:28

Instructions in following thread may prove to be useful.

viewtopic.php?t=11346

nimanima
Moonbather
Moonbather
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue, 26 Jan 2016, 21:59

Re: How to create a new toolbar and make it show?

Postby nimanima » Tue, 22 Nov 2016, 23:45

Thank you, that should be really mentioned somewhere. Unfortunately the new toolbar still does not show in the dropdown list, but at least I can see it now.

User avatar
gracious1
Keeps coming back
Keeps coming back
Posts: 782
Joined: Sun, 15 May 2016, 05:00
Location: bitterly cold upstate NY
Contact:

Re: How to create a new toolbar and make it show?

Postby gracious1 » Thu, 16 Feb 2017, 22:45

Well, I have a follow-up question. Once you've created a custom toolbar and made it "stick", it appears with every new window you open. Is there a way to make the custom toolbar hidden by default?
Image“We look forward to the time when the Power of Love will replace the Love of Power. Then will our world know the blessings of peace.” — William Ewart Gladstone


Return to “General support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: adesh and 4 guests