Question for start.me users regarding column behavior?

About this bulletin board and the Pale Moon website

Moderators: FranklinDM, Lootyhoof

Pallid Planetoid
Knows the dark side
Knows the dark side

Question for start.me users regarding column behavior?

Unread post by Pallid Planetoid » 2018-01-22, 18:46

I have been noticing since the new "2018" start.me changes on 1-19-18 that assuming you will have multiple columns (which I assume would be the case for everyone) that other than column one if I leave the page for a while and later return to the start.me page that columns 2-4 repeatedly collapse the modules and then re-render (expand again) the modules multiple times and it generally impacts more for the columns toward the right so that columns 2 might collapse all modules and render (expand) again once but columns 3 and/or 4 might do this same thing 2 to 4 times sometimes.

I never experienced this kind of behavior before the "2018" changes which kind of annoying to see the modules collapse and then re-render (expand) again multiple times increasing the frequency of times apparently the more columns that exit.

I wanted to check to see if any other start.me users were experiencing this same behavior before I bring this up with the start.me blog.

In the past (prior to "2018" changes) none of this would happen, the page would appear as had when last visited without this repeated action for columns toward the right of the page.

ADDENDUM: As of now (1:30PM PST) the last 3 columns are just doing an entire refresh one time and not all the time --- makes me wonder if they are making changes on-the-fly. :think: :idea:
Last edited by Pallid Planetoid on 2018-01-22, 21:31, edited 3 times in total.
Current Pale Moon(x86) Release | WIN10 | I5 CPU, 1.7 GHz, 6GB RAM, 500GB HD[20GB SSD]
Formerly user Pale Moon Rising - to provide context involving embedded reply threads.
Good judgment comes from experience and a lot of that comes from bad judgment. - Will Rogers