About this bulletin board and the Pale Moon website
3 posts • Page 1 of 1
This is only the second time or so that I've visited the Pale Moon forum, and I just noticed there is a "delete post" button. That was unexpected: I'm used to forum moderators not believing in the deletion of posts, and getting extremely annoyed at any behavior intended to remove one's content (for instance, if you post then decide the post was stupid and you regret it). Any comment?
Last edited by lonesomepoint on 2018-01-01, 17:56, edited 1 time in total.
If my memory serves me correctly, you can delete a post only if someone does not make a post after you have. Once a person makes a post after your post, then you cannot delete your post.
Linux Mint 19.3 (Tricia) Xfce 64 Bit with 64 Bit linux Pale Moon
- Pale Moon guru
- Posts: 25691
- Joined: 2011-08-28, 17:27
- Location: 58°2'16"N 14°58'31"E
Deleting your own posts is possible but only for a limited amount of time -- exactly for when you regret making the post. Even so, moderators can see what you initially posted before deleting it (to be able to catch unsavory/unruly content that was then swiftly deleted but may still have been seen).
Last edited by Moonchild on 2018-01-01, 20:07, edited 1 time in total.
"There will be times when the position you advocate, no matter how well framed and supported, will not be accepted by the public simply because you are who you are." -- Merrill Rose