Display of UserAgent String

About this bulletin board and the Pale Moon website

Moderators: FranklinDM, Lootyhoof

LAR Grizzly
Lunatic
Lunatic

Display of UserAgent String

Unread post by LAR Grizzly » 2017-10-29, 19:33

Newbie here. On the MozillaZine forum, poster's useragent string is displayed below their post. Is there a setting I'm missing to see this string in the PM forum?
Win7 Pro SP1 64 Bit
Comodo Internet Security
Pale Moon 33.0.1, Epyrus Mail 2.1.2, Firefox 115.8.0esr, Thunderbird 115.8.1, and SeaMonkey 2.53.18

Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru

Re: Display of UserAgent String

Unread post by Moonchild » 2017-10-29, 19:53

We don't do that here.
"Sometimes, the best way to get what you want is to be a good person." -- Louis Rossmann
"Seek wisdom, not knowledge. Knowledge is of the past; wisdom is of the future." -- Native American proverb
"Linux makes everything difficult." -- Lyceus Anubite

LAR Grizzly
Lunatic
Lunatic

Unread post by LAR Grizzly » 2017-10-29, 20:07

Moonchild wrote:We don't do that here.
OK. I found that it was useful when trying to help others with problems possibly related to OS or FX versions.
Win7 Pro SP1 64 Bit
Comodo Internet Security
Pale Moon 33.0.1, Epyrus Mail 2.1.2, Firefox 115.8.0esr, Thunderbird 115.8.1, and SeaMonkey 2.53.18

dark_moon

Unread post by dark_moon » 2017-10-29, 20:15

Users can post that if it is needed
Also not enforce this, increase the user privacy

redblade7

Unread post by redblade7 » 2017-10-29, 21:15

LAR Grizzly wrote:Newbie here. On the MozillaZine forum, poster's useragent string is displayed below their post. Is there a setting I'm missing to see this string in the PM forum?
To see your user agent with an analysis, try http://www.useragentstring.com

Moonchild
Pale Moon guru
Pale Moon guru

Unread post by Moonchild » 2017-10-29, 21:33

dark_moon wrote:Also not enforce this, increase the user privacy