Any way to open a pull request in rpmo without loading the diff?

About this bulletin board and the Pale Moon website

Moderators: FranklinDM, Lootyhoof

User avatar
jobbautista9
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 432
Joined: 2020-11-03, 06:47
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Any way to open a pull request in rpmo without loading the diff?

Unread post by jobbautista9 » 2022-06-20, 14:28

I'm trying to get my finished work on JPEG-XL support into a PR, but the diff is so large it hangs Pale Moon. Even when it's the only tab loaded. I tried with other browsers too like Firefox and Chromium, and they weren't any better either. Is there any way I can get this thing merged into UXP without torturing the browser with shittons of JavaScript?
mima confirmed

Developer of Ambassador in Window Menu, BrowserTickTock, CacheSwitch, Chrome Navigator, Cite4Wiki, Clickity Touch 'n Push, ColorPili, EditDatContent, EditDatTitle, Esrever, Go Menu, User Agent Status, Website Navigation Bar, and Yet Another about:config Helper.

My PGP public key (My copy on rw.rs)

Touhou avatar by わんどろいど of pixiv

User avatar
athenian200
Contributing developer
Contributing developer
Posts: 668
Joined: 2018-10-28, 19:56
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Re: Any way to open a pull request in rpmo without loading the diff?

Unread post by athenian200 » 2022-06-20, 15:17

jobbautista9 wrote:
2022-06-20, 14:28
I'm trying to get my finished work on JPEG-XL support into a PR, but the diff is so large it hangs Pale Moon. Even when it's the only tab loaded. I tried with other browsers too like Firefox and Chromium, and they weren't any better either. Is there any way I can get this thing merged into UXP without torturing the browser with shittons of JavaScript?
If that's the situation, you might have to have MC review your branch and merge it in manually. It's possible that edge cases like this aren't really accounted for in Gitea and in the future it might be advisable to keep the size of a PR below a certain threshold.

EDIT: Actually, it looks like on my computer it's letting me create the PR... weird. Do you want me to just create it for you? Maybe your machine is short of RAM...
"There are two sentences inscribed upon the Ancient oracle... 'Know thyself' and 'Nothing too much'; and upon these all other precepts depend." -- Plutarch

dbsoft
Fanatic
Fanatic
Posts: 150
Joined: 2020-02-21, 17:35

Re: Any way to open a pull request in rpmo without loading the diff?

Unread post by dbsoft » 2022-06-20, 20:23

The problem with it seems to be that it is showing any added (or deleted) files as a "diff" with all additions (or deletions). Is it possible to configure gitea to only show files with changes as a diff?

User avatar
jobbautista9
Lunatic
Lunatic
Posts: 432
Joined: 2020-11-03, 06:47
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: Any way to open a pull request in rpmo without loading the diff?

Unread post by jobbautista9 » 2022-06-21, 02:13

athenian200 wrote:
2022-06-20, 15:17
EDIT: Actually, it looks like on my computer it's letting me create the PR... weird. Do you want me to just create it for you? Maybe your machine is short of RAM...
Yeah, the RAM in my laptop is quite low. Please create it for me. :)
mima confirmed

Developer of Ambassador in Window Menu, BrowserTickTock, CacheSwitch, Chrome Navigator, Cite4Wiki, Clickity Touch 'n Push, ColorPili, EditDatContent, EditDatTitle, Esrever, Go Menu, User Agent Status, Website Navigation Bar, and Yet Another about:config Helper.

My PGP public key (My copy on rw.rs)

Touhou avatar by わんどろいど of pixiv

Post Reply